Diary: 10-04-16 Shooting The STEEMIT Promo Film - "Behind The Scenes" VLOG

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

You may or may not have wondered why I haven't been active on Steemit the last couple of days...

Well once again the Hamburg-Steemit-Crew @sirwinchester @soldier @agent and I took on a roadtrip to Berlin. This time to:

SHOOT THE FIRST STEEMIT PROMO FILM!

(credit: Sven Fackler)

Until the release of it (in November) I can't give you a full "Behind the Scenes" BUT I can already give you my vlog/giphy blog materials as a first insight on our trip. 

Here is my daily VLOG:

On our way from Hamburg to Berlin we stopped to fly this newest toy: a drone!

I didn't think flying a drone would be that much fun, but once you do it, it's definitely hard to stop. Also more girls should try it I think, because I promise you it is not just a men's toy. We even filmed us going through the Steemit choreography for the next day. Take a look:

(source: @sirwinchester)

Arriving in Berlin (some Steemit surfing on the way)

Dinner: Delicious Indian Food!

When we arrived at our Hotel we didn't stay up long since we needed some extra energy for the next day.

Next morning: Getting ready for the shoot


Thanks to the great MUA (Makeup Artist) who helped us get our hair & make-up done on time:


Usually I'm not a morning person at all but I was really excited for this lovely day and ready to go:


We arrived at the location and luckily the weather was in our favor. It wasn't really warm, but at least sunny and even though I can't show you the entire location spots at this point, the first impression already shows a unique setting.

The Location:

During some down time, I already felt a cold coming and my head hurting. I'm currently sick in bed, so I was right about that, but sometimes it's important to push through important days, take care of yourself by drinking some tea, think positive and get good rest afterwards.

Also we had a nice restaurant right next to the location, where it was nicely warm and they provided us with great vegan food:

We had a blast shooting together, during and in-between the takes were always fun moments:

After a long but fun day shooting, we went back on the road, enjoying this beautiful sunset on our way to Hamburg:

It was truly an awesome day. The camerawoman Lisa was fun to work with and very professional, the makeup-artist Susi and assistant were lovely.. The crew did more than well and it was an overall great experience! OH and did I mention the best part... it's going to be the first official promo film for Steemit! 

I already saw snippets of the film and seriously can't wait to see the final result. I hope you all area going to love it and will be proud to have us represent Steemit!

Also I hope you enjoyed this quick little insight and a glance at what we're up to. There is much more to come very soon... OH an one more exciting announcement.. I can't wait to share in my next post! So now you know why I've been absent, hope you accept my excuse and enjoyed reading this blogpost :)

_________

Much love,

- Mrs.Steemit

Sort:  

This is very interesting! It is great you are all collaborating on this project!

Thanks, your support is appreciated :)

Right on. Looking forward to seeing it.

Thank you, me too! Looking forward to our next show as well :)

Thanks for sharing !!

You are very welcome! Glad it's appreciated.

This is very cool - can't wait to see the promo!

Thank you! Me either :)

Looks like you had a great time - I bet the fun will shine through in the video!

I hope so! :)

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44