Hello Steemit!steemCreated with Sketch.

I'm going to reintroduce myself since I had no clue as to what I was doing two weeks ago when I first started. I'm still learning things about Steemit every day. So let me get started. :)..... Hi everyone my name is Michelle I'm an artist from Kentucky. I have been drawing since I was able to hold a pencil and it's been my passion every since. I studied art for four years but some bad decisions I never went to college. Instead, I got into a relationship and put my passion on hold. I got married at the age of 24 and had a child the following year. Every day I felt something missing inside me. I wasn't happy and I was broken when my marriage failed. I moved back to my hometown and my daughter and I began our new lives. It took a while for me to awaken from the depressed daze I was in because I had given up everything and now I felt like I was left with nothing. I was wrong! I was put on this path because it was meant for me.


This is when I began drawing again. My mind had all these thoughts and visions that I just let flow out on paper. At that moment I found what was missing and what I needed to do. I started selling portraits locally and done pretty well. So I started exploring online I found some sites where I could sell my artwork this was what I needed. My life was getting back on track where I was meant to be. Sometimes I think you have to make stops along the way and I think that stop for me was for my daughter. My blessing.

My daughter Emily and I :)

Now that you know a little about me I'm Going to show you some previous drawings some I have posted before. :)


This was a late night drawing. This is when I get my strange but creative drawings.

I wasn't happy with just the girl spirit so I drew spirits around her also. I named this drawing "Haunted"


Here is a portrait of my father when he was younger. Yes he had to frame it :)... lol


Here is a portrait one of my friend's little boy. My camera isn't the greatest on my phone.


Here is the start of coloring my Nicole Kidman portrait

and the finishing of it :)

I hope you like my introduction of myself and my artwork. Art is my passion it has been my entire life and always will be . It is my way to relieve stress to run away from certain thoughts. It's my happiness!

If you like my artwork you can visit my website at http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/michelle-cornett.html?tab=artwork
or you can like me on facebook at https://www.facebook.com/michelleh1982/
PLEASE FEEL FREE TO COMMENT, LIKE AND FOLLOW

Thanks, Michelle

Sort:  

When you see peers competitors getting things you want, how do you react?

Wisdom, compassion, and courage are the three universally recognized moral qualities of men.

We are certainly adding a lot of artists. This is a good thing. Welcome! Upvoted and Followed...

Welcome to Steemit:) I am already following you - fantastic work:)

@thecryptofiend Thank you very much :)

Awesome intro :) So good you got back into drawing. It's such a great way to express and to release.

Thanks! I Iove drawing :)

You're a lovely lady and a great artist.

Welcome. Nice to meet.

Up voted and up voting my blogs will be appreciated. Love your art work. I was voted the best artist in my Junior high school.

https://steemit.com/funny/@hanamana/3gj9bp-joke-of-the-day

Go to my blog that teach you how get more up votes and followers:

https://steemit.com/newbie/@hanamana/dummies-guide-to-attracting-more-up-votes-for-newbies

https://steemit.com/howto/@hanamana/dummies-guide-to-attracting-100-followers-as-a-newbie-yes-i-attracted-101-followers-as-of-today

@hanamana Nice to meet you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44