Sweet Moments #2: Christ Church, Kasauli H.P.

in #travel6 years ago

Sweet Moments #2: Christ Church, Kasauli H.P.

Kasauli (Hindi: कसौली) is a cantonment and town, located in Solan district in the Indian state of Himachal Pradesh. The cantonment was established by the British Raj in 1842 as a Colonial hill station, 77 km from Shimla, 65 km from Chandigarh. [https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kasauli]

Day 2 started from this amazing morning view from my hotel room at 'Kasauli'. I was wondering that this nature has so many faces like a human being for instance; some times its sunny, rainy, cold, snowy and cloudy, however my day has started with this beautiful sunny morning. As you see in the pic there is so much of greenery & gigantic mountains. I felt so much calmness with a sip of coffee, its unbelievable to comment on it.

  • IMG_6941.JPG

Really I have to say 'Kasauli' has a moderate climate. In winter temperature is approximately 2 degree Celsius, with Summer temperatures rarely exceeding 32 degrees Celsius or more.

  • IMG_6946.JPG

I couldn't resist myself and I jumped out of my room to the garden area there I saw this mesmerizing beauties, and definitely no wonder I got attracted to these beauties. I bend on my knees to touch it & feel it but I felt there and then, it hold my hand, whispering in my ears not to touch them. I mean how arrogant of is this : (their attitude towards me was like hey beauty hold on sec you are beautiful that doesn't mean I am not. ohhhh!!!!! My gosh I mean look at them how straight standing they are. I smiled and walk away from there :)

  • IMG_6945.JPG

  • IMG_6721.JPG

On a short trip to the mall road of Kasauli , I noticed historical land mark, Christ Church.What makes this church unique is the fact that it is the oldest church of Himachal Pradesh. Its picturesque structure and scenic beauty attract nature lovers from all across India. Divine services of the church were started on 24 July, 1853, by Chaplain Thomas John Edward Steel, M.A., St. John's College, Cambridge.

The gray building of the church is ornamented with fantastic mirror work while the green color shack looks dramatic. The simplicity and charm of the building simply take the tourist back to the era when the British were ruling India. The church is made in a cross shape by British families who stayed in Kasauli, and its foundation, was laid by them in the year 1842.

Most thrilling part of the church is its exteriors which are surrounded by a cemetery with graves dating back to 1850s and earlier. Since it's a contamination area, tourists are not allowed to make any noise or speak loudly here. Tourist can enjoy bird watching here or can relish the beautiful landscapes of Kasauli. Stop here awhile amidst the fragrance of pine and wood-smoke; and treasure the view of lush green landscapes.

  • IMG_6698.JPG

When I entered in the church I saw those candles lighten up.It passed me so much of positive energy , I came to know that this life so precious so ,We should respect our life & others too which is given by this holy Lord Jesus Christ.From those candles I learned the lesson that We should lit up ours & others life with so much of happiness and support.

  • IMG_6701.JPG

So this how my day ended with loads of positive energy and attitude.

  • IMG_6703.JPG

If you liked my post then please don't forget to VOTE, FOLLOW & COMMENT

Follow us on Instagram
[https://www.instagram.com/l.s.moments]

Watch 'Informative Travel' videos on our YouTube channel
[http://yt.vu/+lsmoments]

Sort:  

Congratulations @lsmoments! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @lsmoments! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest Meet The Stemians Contest - The mysterious rule revealed
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99