Try To Read This And Not Smile! :)

in #life8 years ago

I decided to take a break from my regularly scheduled golf lessons to share with you something that made me smile the other day...

My daughter Alessandra is just learning to walk but that doesn't stop her from dancing any chance she gets. Any time music plays when she is in her crib or out by the TV, she springs to life with giggles and goos and gaas, and then starts bobbing and bouncing up and down all over... almost like she is a professional! She must get that from her mom by the way because I have no rhythm whatsoever, which is strange because I consider myself fairly athletic in most other areas, but that is beside the point...

Last weekend we were out celebrating my stepson's birthday at Dave And Busters (it is like a giant arcade/peter piper pizza/cool place for adults all rolled into one for those that aren't familiar). We decided we would let Alessandra walk around a bit. This doesn't sound that big of a deal, but for her it is. She mostly gets carried everywhere we go or sits in a stroller because she is not that great of a walker just yet. Recently she has been showing great improvement so we decided to let her have some freedom.

Her eyes lit up when we placed her down and let her walk around a bit. After taking in all the sights there was one machine in particular that caught her eye... 

I'm not sure what was so special about this one machine, but we couldn't get her away from it! 

It was just on demo mode but every time music would play and the machine would light up she would dance around in front of it... even clapping her hands at times! It was a pretty funny sight! 

People were even stopping by to watch her dance away! 

Well I hope you all enjoyed this as much as I did! Hopefully it sparked some memories about your little ones from all the parents out there... perhaps even bringing a smile to your face on this wonderful World Smile Day! :)

Live well my friends!

Follow: @jrcornel

Sort:  

That is awesome man. I seriously think the most fun I've ever had in my life is watching my kids have fun.

I never knew how fun and entertaining it could be! Thanks!

haha thank you! Glad it got a smile out of you! :)

congratulate you on this decision in the most beautiful in life, you can not lose priceless, they now have to cherish very well, congratulations again wise desicion

Thank you! They are very precious aren't they?! :)

Life's little things is what it's all about :)

It really is! She brings me much joy! :) Thank you for stopping by!

smiling ;)

Good deal! Thanks for stopping by! :)

Precious moment! Thank you for sharing :)

It really was! Thank you for stopping by! :)

Kids are great, every age is so special! Thanks for sharing. :)

Yes I am learning that very quickly! Thanks for stopping by! :)

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

That is great, thank you for getting this out there! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16