TRUTH UNTOLD (An Original Poem)

in #story8 years ago

Open-handed hope
allowed me to hold on
until the one victory
that overshadowed
every failure before it

what came forth were
words so powerful
that they might
never leave you

lines with such gravity
they demand
to be read aloud
and, like lightning,
they crack the very
sweetest of slumbers

now that we have stirred
they are shaken,
their greatest fear?
we have awakened

though so often
willfully shunned,
the truth can not
be denied forever
however many pains
it might bring.


Did you miss the last episode of my novel, Alarm Clock Dawn? If so click here to read it. New episodes will be posted every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday mornings at 11AM CST!

To follow my unfolding story please visit my website here to sign up for my author newsletter.

Sort:  

Very creative!

I am a follower of his notes, excellent poem that you published @ericvancewalton, thanks for sharing congratulations

Never learn to write poems. Sounds good.

Up voted and followed. Feel free to read my new content about my life as an art consultant in Hawaii.

awesome! i really love poetry. you could check out mine and give me a critic :-) https://steemit.com/poetry/@annesaya/youth-s-dim-light-a-poem-original

Beautiful! Thanks for sharing soul brother.

I appreciate it, @earthgrownsky. Thank you!

Thank you fors such a beatifull creation @ericvancewalton, olso I really loved that gif !

Thanks, @cynetyc! I really liked the gif too!

Awesome work, i got lost in the gif at the end for a while..so entrancing

Followed!

Glad you enjoyed it @duckbutter! Thank you!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24