MY AUTUMN MUSE (An Original Poem)

in #story8 years ago

Thoughts thunder
through me,
twisted magic,
minus metrics

creating absolute
unbridled hope,
static pops,
air electric

I am immersed
in the fathoms
of my muse during
these dark days

words drip thick
and slow like syrup
and to my soul
each syllable seems
just as sweet.

(gifs sourced from Giphy.com)


Did you miss the last episode of Alarm Clock Dawn? If so click here to read it. New episodes will be posted every Sunday, Tuesday, and Thursday morning at 11AM CST!

To follow my unfolding story please visit my website here to sign up for my author newsletter.

Sort:  

Damn those pancakes look delicious.

Lol. I thought so too!

@paco I was thinking the same thing. Lol. I'm going to have to go have a munch now..
@ericvancewalton, this was a very thought-provoking poem. I love how smoothly it flows. I started writing poetry recently and although I attempt to pack each line with some profound meaning to it, I am unable to do it in such a concise manner. You have a true talent. Keep up the good work.

Yeah, the pancakes are gooood =)

The poem flows really quick, i can feel the speed here.

Its funny, this is the second or even the third time that I plan to write on a similar subjects to you in one day (although im writing on request today)... talk about great minds lol

: ) When I found that .gif last night the air was taking on a coolness as the sun was sinking beneath the horizon and for some reason pancakes seemed warming/comforting. I don't know that I would've chosen that .gif if I were in a different environment at that very moment but I'm glad I did. I'm looking forward to reading your new piece!

Great poem. I like it from darkness to sweet.

please follow me back :)

Great pick on the pancakes. The pancakes look like so real with the running syrup.

Thanks, the power of suggestion almost caught me...I nearly had to run out somewhere buy pancakes last night. : )

oow very beautiful and delicious (the image of pancakes)

Really enjoyed the way you finished this. Inspired me to write a poem with short lines. Always a pleasure, take care

I appreciate that, @allgoodthings. Let me know when you post your poem! Thanks.

Hey @ericvancewalton I just thought I'd let you know I posted that poem that you're short line style inspired ~Flame~... have a wonderful evening, cheers!

Pancakes! Tasty! I also write poetry! :)

i admire the people who can write poems....very beautiful poem!!And the pancakes...wow!!!

beautiful photography, beautiful poem congratulations

That image of the pancakes makes you want to eat them as it looks so real! Great poem too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62579.42
ETH 3010.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42