~Flame~Original Poem Dedicated to the Beauty of Fire

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

The flame
It dances
Fire
Enchanting
Romantically entrancing
Energy dancing
It's alive
Fire
Crackling embers
Constant flux
I love the heat
So warm
Cuddled feet
Smokey sleep
I can see
Dreams
Inside the
Fire
It's dazzling
So I meditate
On a
~Flame~

Much love for fiery skies

For more original music, poetry, art, philosophy, and more
Follow @allgoodthings
Thank you

Sort:  

Nice poetry, captures the essence of the flame very well.

Thank you for the kind support :)

Very nice! I love that line "smokey sleep". It reminds me of every camping trip I've ever taken.

Thank you brother, that's actually what the line stemmed from

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69345.27
ETH 3816.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67