Cat Pencil Commissioned Drawing-Part 4 By EdgarsArt

in #art8 years ago

Today i was continuing my Cat commissioned drawing.
Yesterday i published part 3 of this: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/cat-pencil-commissioned-drawing-part-3-by-edgarsart
I thought i was going to finish this one today, but it seems that the fur on the body is way more detailed than i thought and took me more hours than i planned.
I think very strongly that i will get this done tomorrow- So that than i could post a final result of it. I have spoken with the person who commissioned it, and i have the date already when i need to ship it, so i have some time to get this done without any hurry. I guess about 5 more hours left on this.
I will finish the body, and than i will smudge the background. After that i will have to do some work with the eraser. I also want to work on some details on the cats face-Around the nose area. I haven't finished there.







This is how tiny my 3B pencil got by the end of the day!!!! An this point i was just working the body, and the details. I made some strong strokes to get these very dark areas, and than i just shading and working the fur to make it look realistic enough. I need to make it as smooth as possible and so that it becomes one self with the rest of the body.



I will include a link to my verification post, that all of the drawings posted here are done by me: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/edgarsart-original-art-now-verified
More of my art you can find on my twitter page: https://twitter.com/EdArtDrawings

Sort:  

A truly gifted artist!

Wow your drawing has really come along
Looks like an incredible amount of work, keep it up

Крутая работа. Реально есть талант.

WOW that is so realistic it is olmost spooky, well done @edgarsart !

Thank you:) I am sure you will love the final result too:)

That's ultra-realistic quality right there! You're very gifted.

Thank you so much:) Highly appreciated your support:)

Nice work man! Keep it up:)

I still have a hard time believing that is a drawing! Bravo!
And even more hard to believe is that you're doing that with a little nub of a pencil. I guess you're using it until there's no lead? LOL

yea, using tools to its maximum :D !

Beautiful and it looks like a really sweet cat!

Thank you for posting @edgarsart. Lovely artwork with exceptional detailing.

Thank you:) I appreciate your support:)

Талант не пропьеш

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57899.47
ETH 3134.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39