Martian Babies Now On The Menu

in #aliens8 years ago

It wasn't too long ago that they arrived. Since then they have become welcomed members of our menu.


These little guys must be eaten before they hatch out of their shell and scurry off out of sight where they are never seen again. Nobody is certain where they go once they break out of their green shell nor is it known what they become later in life since tracking them is impossible.

They grow like vegetables, melons to be more precise so I guess that's a fruit, in the summer and are considered a delicacy by wealthy Asians who believe it will make their pinky finger nail grow longer in return giving them better fortune and prosperity.

They are not really delicious for my western tastes. They have the texture of an apple but the flavour of cucumber. I thought about letting it hatch but its eyes gazed into mine beckoning me to indulge and eat it.

Once is enough. I will taste most foods at least once, morally speaking anyways, at least once, sometimes twice.

Sort:  

Wow... Great post.. Never seen anything like these before.. Amazing

how else to stay youthful? lol

LOL.

....Don't make this a pizza gate post ;)

It looks very much like a pear.

Now that u say that.... It really does taste like an "under ripened" pear.

The watery, flavourless taste with the texture of an apple leads me to think that might just be it.

It's the stem coming from its head that made me lean towards thinking it was from the melon family. It doesn't look like a pear stem. But i was never a pear farmer. lol

Like my posts and ill like yours :D

well sir. I will vote your post if i find it interesting, educational or in the least well written. You should vote for the same reasons.

I will check out your feed and see what your up to, i do follow already. ^^

seems i did vote on it already. lol

Hope it starts moving.

preety fair :)

we all have 20 votes per day without penalties. so use them wisely.

20 votes and your voting power will not be reduced to less than 95%-ish, at least from what I am experiencing with less than 4,000sp. But I often vote 40 or more. ^^

It thus depends how you define a penalty then :)

I am usually between 70% and 90% and I have never felt any difference.

that's a good range. Weekends im in the low 80's for sure since i have time browse more posts. Its really not easy to get below 70% its a lot of votes.

WHAT IS IT??!! How is it made/grown??

good question. I actually always do my homework before a post but i wanted this one to run its course first.
The answer is my next post. Stay tuned!!

I will skip for trying those... ;)

@solarguy wow this is cool, it's the 1st time I've seen it they're cute :)
unfortunately not a yum?

Not yummy at all.

@solarguy, so I guess Martians really don't want to be eaten :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67905.30
ETH 2637.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67