You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I discovered my neighbour was an alien from outer-space

in #aliens6 years ago

I'm still wondering if this story is true but then, thinking of you @swissclive, and your solid reputation and personality on steemit I can only credit your experience. I think you should do more than just one article, this episode is one of the most relevant experiences of close encounters from Roosevelt onwards. From what you could see, do you think there could be a possibility that these were experiments by national or supranational organizations or would you exclude it? Even if you left me quite scared, thank you for sharing this rare experience.

Sort:  

I had to drink 15 beers before going in the house to try to make me more courageous. Obviously I was a little woozy when the aliens scared the shit out of me, so I didn’t get all the details. Most likely you are right. This is probably a cooperation between aliens and government that is being kept secret. Every government must want the knowledge aliens will bring them, so they are not going to share it.

It's strange that noone here quoted the "War of the Worlds" effect, when H.G. Wells radio program caused a mass panic attack. Mass behaviour is fascinating.

I read War of the Worlds 45 years ago. I also read about the Mass hysteria when the radio show ran it as if it were for real.

Same thing happened when Radio 1 invented a fictitious “free concert” “somewhere in London”. All roads clogged up as thousands headed in their cars to the suspected location of Hyde Park. That would have been the early 70’s. They were forced by the police to reveal it was a hoax.

Studying collective behavior is interesting because, under certain conditions, people start to behave like one single organism. It's almost like a physical phenomenon like the passage from a state of the matter to another. From now onward, you'll be our steemian Orson Welles @swissclive (and my respect for drinking 15 beer)!

It's strange that noone here quoted the "War of the Worlds" effect, when H.G. Wells radio program caused a mass panic attack. Mass behaviour is fascinating.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76