You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🤔10 Things You Didn't Know About Me....

in #alicequestions6 years ago

I love this!!! New Order, The Church, Talking Heads - there's my 80s soundtrack. Was driving to the beach yesterday and they were playing Burning down the House on PBS. That never gets old to me!!

Oh.. and what was I driving in??

20180714_124702.jpg

I will go through my old posts and find the van one for you.

Australia pre Federation! Damn yes. Can you pop by and pick me up in the TARDIS... after we go to 1920s Europe we will go to pre 1901 Melbourne. I love this painting...

Dd000196.jpg

I also have read a lot of sci fi. My Mum has that entire Mars series as she has a separate bookshelf in her spare room with sci fi and dystopian lit. Lol. The other bookshelf is more 'respectable' with books on architecture and gardening, and other books more widely accepted as literature haha. Lots of Australian stuff stuff too. Books. Yeah. So you can go exploring and come back to the dome and I will have some food for you. We can probably get there in the TARDIS too.

Sort:  

Unfortunately my reading time is taken up with 3000 year old Chinese philosophy texts, otherwise I’d be reading a helluva lot more SF.

I think it’s highly under-rated as a literary genre and (like we all experience on Steem) there is also a lot of crap out there.

But I honestly believe it’s one of the most important literary genres, especially nowadays as we tackle with the incredible changes our global civilisation is facing.

SF writers, for the most part, are considering about the issues we face with technology, with change, and the human condition.

I plan to bring more attention to that in my own writing.

Yay for camper vans. Unfortunately mine was in the days pre-digital cameras or phones.... so I have no photos 🤦🏽‍♂️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70191.58
ETH 3817.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78