You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Aldi's Grocery Haul - 452

in #aldi5 years ago (edited)

I use to shop at Save A Lot until they took it off the main strip I go down. I think one of the problems was it sat to far back off the road in that location, now I have to go out of my way to get to one. It used to be the prime place I got my tuna which made it worth the trip but then they
changed up their tuna and isn't or wasn't the last time I bought it there a couple years ago all that appealing anymore. The way I shop for the most part is I start way out on a strip and work my way down it. Menards (lowest price paper towels), Aldi and Walmart are all located together so it makes it convenient but I don't buy to many groceries from Walmart, outside their three pound container of cottage cheese for 3.24, their sliced meats, fish and dog food I don't find their prices that low for the most part. They are also the best price usually on green peppers whereas I use to always get those at Save A Lot but it's not worth thirty cent savings to travel extra for one, two peppers. Save A Lot and Aldi's is always the best buy on hash browns, you can get twenty for almost the price of ten anywhere else...one of the grandsons is a picky eater so I like to have those on hand.

Sort:  

Save a lot's shredded Mexican cheese is the best! They have a couple other good things but I always go there for that. I also like their fajita seasoning.
You must really like cottage cheese. lol

I love it! lol. Raising my kids they hated it so I hardly ever got to buy it but yeah I am quite happy with some cottage cheese as a side dish over potatoes. I like making homemade coleslaw too, throw in some celery and fennel seed and it's all good, yum, yum. Did I tell you you should try Walmarts everything bread. It's the best. Cost all of a buck for either french or loaf style. Pick it up and smell it...it's irresistible. lol.

I've bought Walmart bakery bread before. It was pretty good.

....but have you ever tried the one they call the "everything" loaf, it has just about every herb on it.

Yes, I could smell all that freshness and herbs right through the screen...lol.

I have some in my fridge now I think. I got it for 50 cents so it is not as fresh. lol

Once in awhile I will see it for fifty cents to, though I know I will have to eat it faster, like within three, four days. I like it just buttered, or I can make three, four sub sandwiches using sliced meats with, I will also make hot subs out of it, just layer it with ham, cheese, mushrooms, olives and mayo and bake until it's golden on the edges. Did you smell it?....doesn't it smell great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56832.31
ETH 2344.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43