Sort:  

lol, until you mentioned it I forgot I did take a pic one night to show you I just forgot about it. This one's a tuna with lettuce, I was out of spinach and I had the regular french bread....I've tried the tuna with the herb bread and though it's okay tuna taste better with no herbs. I can make four subs like this for a fraction of the cost of buying a six inch sub at subway, it's smaller in length but it has more width which makes it pretty comparable. A steak and onion sub sounds pretty good, I'll have to give it a try.

Photo02232118_1.jpg

If you are ever in the Flint area you should stop by Big John's and get a steak and onion sub. I also like our Yaya's chicken.

That tuna does not look all that great although it does look ok.

FYI Save a lot has the best Mexican cheese.

Oh man when I used to go to Flint I would be headed straight for a coney dog, they are the best. I use to have a couple people who would have me bring them some of the topping back in pint containers. When I went to Electrology school in Warren I'd go out of my way to stop by Flint for a coney coming to or from. Places here try to mimic a Flint coney dog by throwing hamburger on top but it's not the same. I don't know what they use there, my guess is a corned beef, maybe a mix of corned beef with burger but there's just nothing like them . I haven't been to Flint in years. I use to plan a sight seeing adventure somewhere in, near or around Flint once a year so my kids could stop and see their dad but since they are grown up now I don't have any reason really. When my youngest grandson gets a couple years older I will plan a trip to the Detroit Zoo, and one day Potters Park Zoo in Lansing. We've visited Frankenmuth, Mott Farms, there was an old German village we went to once, that was the first and the last time I ever tasted authentic German potato salad in my life...it was gross, you gotta know that's coming from someone whom potato salad can't be trusted around, I have very few weaknesses when it comes to food and potato salad is one of them. I can't remember the name of it, I think it was located by a civil war re-enactment I went to once there, and Flint was the first place I ever rode on a train, went on a riverboat once to, White Castle's was also a recommended place to stop for a bite, and I had a thing for Rally's fries. My son's show about as much interest in going to see him as he ever did in coming to see them....so yeah they don't go there despite they have two sisters who live there but the same with them, they don't show any interest so my son's don't either.
During that time period though I felt it was pertinent that they at least could identify with having a father. It would also help them later in life to determine the difference what being committed vs not being committed to your family was. I never talked down about their dad to them I let them figure it out for themselves. It let them determine how they felt about that, how it affected their feelings in determining what family commitment meant, so far they have both been with the same women they choose to have kids with, not that it hasn't been without bumps, they've both been in the doghouse (the smallest room in my house until the bumps smoothed over).

Never heard of Big John's or Yaya's but who knows maybe one day I will find myself having a reason to venture that way again, maybe another trip to Frankenmuth with the grand kids someday, I'll have to remember to check them out.

The original Angelo's coney island closed. :(
I dunno if they use Koegels in Detroit for their coney dogs.

Mott farms in VIcksburg?
https://mottfarms.com/

I like Rally burgers.

I think steak and shake might have a steak and onion. Grand Rapids needs a Big Johns and a Yayas lol

I am surprised he didn't eat the bone...lol. We had a Rally's that opened here on 28th st but it didn't last to long, maybe to competitive along that strip, I don't know. I am not a big fry person but they had a unique favoring to their fries that I liked. When we went to Mott farms they had a children's petting zoo...we wouldn't have gone to see winterberries for sure...lol.

lol It is really good though.
That's strange it wasn't successful. Maybe nobody knew how good it was.
Next time you go take some pics.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63095.58
ETH 2475.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64