The Old Dog Experiences: Having My Organoleptic Sensors Stimulated and Cheered!

in #alcohol6 years ago (edited)

Hmmm, What's up with that?


Chacha And Your Organoleptic Sensors!


I've always gotten a kick out of reading some of the exaggerated descriptions on wine bottles. Imagine my thrill when I was gifted with some fine wine and a product called "Chacha" from the country of Georgia. I'll write more about the excellent wine that comes from that region of the world in another post but it's time to focus on Chacha!

Check Out The Amazing Description On This Label!


This is one of the best descriptions That I've ever read!

Here's The Claim as Seen on The Label:


"....which giving pleasure and stimulus to customers, and entertains and cheers up not only their organoleptic sensors, but their mental and emotional senses too, which is more important"

Is Organoleptic Even a Word?


As we kicked back and enjoyed some of the Chacha we were certainly "entertained and cheered up" from reading the label! We wondered, however, if organoleptic was even a word. A quick check of the dictionary gave us the answer.



Wow, I got to try Chacha, receive all of the benefits written on the label and learn a new word! Awesome!

Just a Little More About Chacha


Chacha is also called grape vodka and is made from grape pomace (the residue that is left over after wine making).

Many claims are made about the benefit of drinking and using this product topically. It has been used for ailments such as ear blockages and indigestion. Some have found success in curing stomach aches by applying it to the abdomen and others say that it can cure acne when applied to the skin!

What Has Your Experience Been?


  • Have you ever been wowed by overly descriptive labels?
  • Did you know that excellent wine is made in Georgia?
  • Have you ever tried products from that part of the world?


I hope that you enjoyed reading about "My Organoleptic Sensors Being Stimulated and Cheered!"


Until next time,   

  
@kus-knee (The Old Dog)


Sort:  

Please add my Wow, to yours! This bottle of Chacha is obviously a miracle cure and luxury beverage rolled into one. You have very thoughtful friends. Hopefully, they didn’t think you needed it for acne...

This is my most informative post of the day, and already I’ve forgotten that word. I guess I need a sip of Chacha to fix that too. Amusing post filled with chuckles, thanks. Hehe

Thanks for the encouraging comment!

My friends presented me a good bottle of georgian wine for the wedding but i didn't try it yet. I guess i should open it when i will move to the new house 😁😁😁.

IMG_20180731_153911.jpg

The two bottles that we had were very, very good. I've never seen wines from Georgia where we live!

I saw that you got married. Congratulations!

Thanks a lot!!! One day i will come to Switzerland ( cos this place is in my Must visit list) ane will bring you a bottle of a very good georgian wine 😉😉😉. I would send you but it's not allowed to send in your place, even sweets too:((

curious much
I might as well dance the cha - cha if I drink this Chacha kkkkkk ^ ^

Most likely yes!

It sounds like it is an all around treat for the organoleptia. I love that this word is now part of my vocabulary. Do you think people would look at me strange if I just out and out replaced it for sense and related words?

"You want to water the carpet ... that makes no organoleptia."

Interesting tidbit ... apparently organoleptic has no corresponding noun. I guess google saw me coming.

I used to be a bit of oenophile a few years back, but no, I have never tried grape vodka. But I bet in small doses it is probably very good for you.

You can't beat the name ChaCha. I await the tasting notes:):):)

Yes please do use this funky word!

I don't even drink alcohol, I am a babypie :)

Just ask your mom to put a little in your bottle and you'll sleep like a baby! :)

HAHA, Nobody drinks alcohol in our family. :)

I haven't tried any products from Georgia @kus-knee, but I have to admit that Cahcha sounds pretty amazing. Not only do you get your Organoleptic Sensors Stimulated and Cheered plus the other mentioned benefits but it's 45% proof!!! 😱

That might have something to do with the sensor stimulating power!

I imagine it does @kus-knee. It wouldn't take much would it?!!! 😂 😂 😂

Hey @kus-knee!
This is a Gin from Sagno ;-)
Gin Bisbino il primo in Ticino
bisbino.jpg

Did you try it?
There is also Amaro Generoso ;-)

Big hug
Steemitri

Well then we must give it a try!

Hello stranger :)))
Sometimes you must read the label... or just do it yourself :)))

He there! Great to see you. I hope that you enter my latest Mundane Art contest because you always take such nice photos!

Nope. never heard of or tried Chacha? Glad you brought it into the light. Got my curiosity stirred for sure. I can see making some pretty fantastic cocktails with this gem..........

I'm sure that you could!

Chacha, probably, it's delicious), but I have not tried it. But we have wine in the restaurant) I work in a restaurant, we have wine) Upvote - Resteem!

What is the best wine according to you?

Inglenook Cabernet Sauvignon Napa Valley, the harvest of 1941 is a very good and expensive wine for us)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31