You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Yes, I am a Christian, and I Drink

in #alcohol6 years ago

it's funny, Deb and I were discussing this just this afternoon and I was telling her about the two cans of beer sitting in the fridge since my son visited from B.C. in the fall. It must have impressed her because she had wine with supper tonight ( I had my usual glass of milk)

We are under grace, not the Law, and the funny thing about it is when you're free your desires change. I am frightened by principled people, almost as much as unprincipled people. I'm sure if you invited Billy Graham to dinner when he was alive and served him wine, he'd have a drink.

Sort:  

the funny thing about it is when you're free your desires change.

Interesting point. I’ve watched many a friend choose healthier life paths after understanding grace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.94
ETH 2653.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43