7-Day Music Challenge: Your Top Albums - #3 Black Holes and Revelations

in #albumchallenge6 years ago

After a three-day pause (yeah, I was unable to do it in time) I'm back with my another favorite album. This time, it's Black Holes and Revelations by Muse.

I got to the band thanks to my stalk activity on Facebook. Sometimes I just went through friends' profiles and want to know what they were listening to. The Muse band was repeated frequently, so I just tried it and some of the songs totally enchanted me.

I wanted to go to their concert also, but eventually, I didn't. I simply didn't want to spend my money because it was time when I didn't have a part-time job yet and didn't want to throw all money from my grandparents out of the window just for a passing moment at the concert. I'm a more materialistic person.

Po třídenní odmlce (nojo, nestíhala jsem) jsem zpět s dalším oblíbeným albem. Tentokrát je to Black Holes and Revelations od Muse.

Ke kapele jsem se dostala přes svou stalkovací aktivitu na Facebooku. Občas jsem zkrátka projížděla profily přátel a koukala, co poslouchají. Dost často se opakovala kapela Muse, tak jsem ji jednoduše vyzkoušela a některé písničky mě naprosto očarovaly.

Chtěla jsem jim i jít na koncert, ale nakonec z toho sešlo. Jednoduše mi nestál za ty peníze, protože to bylo v době, kdy jsem ještě neměla žádnou brigádu a kapesné od babiček se mi nechtělo vyhodit z okna za nějaký pomíjivý okamžik na koncertě. Přece jen jsem spíš materialista.


Source

Black Holes and Revelations


My most favorite song is Starlight. The musical background is simply awesome.

Black Holes and Revelations


Mou úplně mega moc nejoblíbenější písničkou je Starlight. Ten hudební podklad je prostě boží.



Another is Take a Bow. The passage from 1:37 is absolutely amazing (at least I think it's 1:37, I forgot my headphones at home). I'm talking about that epic moment when the song gets a whole new dimension.

Další je Take a Bow. Ta pasáž od 1:37 je naprosto skvělá (teda aspoň myslím, že to je 1:37, zapomněla jsem si doma sluchátka). Prostě tam, kde ta písnička nabere pořádné obrátky.



And now a bit harsher song.

A teď nějaká trochu ostřejší.



And even in this article, I won't forget to mention another great album The Resistance. The next three songs are from it, and I like them too.

A ani v tomto článku si neodpustím zmínit ještě jedno skvělé album The Resistance. Následující tři písničky jsou právě z něj a taky se mi hrozně líbí.



See you tomorrow!

THE RULES

  • You need to pick your 7 all time favourite albums. Post one every day for seven days in a row.

  • One song (AT LEAST) from each album has to be in your playlist currently. Oh yeah, you also have to share this song with us through YouTube.

  • The Cover of the Album has to be the main theme of your post each day.

  • No need to explain why the specific album is a favourite of yours, but if you feel like it, PLEASE do!

  • Use #albumchallenge as a tag.

  • Last but not least, nominate a different steemian each day!

Today I'm nominating @jirka-orlova to introduce his favorite music genre to us.

Possible candidates, come forward to join this challenge made by @tkappa! Otherwise, I will have to choose some victim myself :P

Uvidíme se zítra!

PRAVIDLA

  • Vyberte svých 7 nejoblíbenějších alb. Během sedmi dní napište každý den o jednom z nich článek.

  • Alespoň jednu písničku z alba musíte aktuálně poslouchat a musíte se o ni podělit s námi prostřednictvím YouTube.

  • Každý den musí být prvním obrázkem vašeho článku obálka daného alba.

  • Nemusíte vysvětlovat, proč dané album patří mezi vaše oblíbené, ale pokud chcete, tak jen do toho!

  • Použijte #albumchallenge jako tag.

  • V neposlední řadě nominujte dalšího Steemiťáka každý den!

Dnes nominuji @jirka-orlova, aby nám představil svůj oblíbený hudební styl.

Případní zájemci, hlašte se a zapojte se do této výzvy vymyšlené @tkappa! Jinak budu muset oběť vybírat sama :P



May the seed be with you! :D

Sort:  

Tuto skupinu rád a často poslouchám. Přišel jsem na ně při zahajovacím ceremoniálu OH 2012 v Londýně. Mám vytvořený playlist 13 písní, které točím několikrát týdně. Asi nejraději mám The 2nd law a skladby Survival s předehrou Prelude, Isolated System a Unsustainable. Z dřívějších Uprising a Exogenesis : Symphony Part I z Tvé oblíbené The Resistance a stejné písničky jako Ty z desky Black Holes and Revelations. Na závěr mého playlistu této skupiny jsou Apocalypse Please a Sing For Absolution z desky Absolution.

Dostat se ke kapele díky OH, to je sakra originální. Koho by to napadlo :D

Tak aspoň do něčeho jsem se trefila! Z The 2nd Law jsem poslouchala akorát Madness a Follow Me. Pak jsem jejich novou tvorbu přestala sledovat. Asi bych mohla prubnout i ten zbytek, ale na Starlight prostě nic nemá :)

Ze zmiňovaných mi něco říká akorát Sing For Absolution, ale budu si ji muset připomenout. Ostatní si taky poslechnu.

A pomalu se připravuj na nominaci!

I used to love this album back in the day. Had it on my original iPod

Nice, I see that Muse had (and has) a lot of fans. Could I nominate you in some of the following posts? There sure is more interesting albums, you listen to :)

I would be honored ;)

Love me Muse!

haha once again i learnt who the band was behind these awesome songs! :P

Especially starlight was a massive hit back then

You're welcome! :D However, I never heard them before I got to this band. I was too young I guess, and kids of my age just listened to O-Zone and some Czech rap and stuff.

It had to be. It is such an amazing song. I love the piano (or what it is) in it.

Awesome band... Love their music.
Knights of Cydonia is one of my favorites. I really enjoy the whole album.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82