You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is AKASHA Lying To Themselves And Everyone Else?

in #akasha6 years ago

Agreed, I feel the same, still I bought into SAPIEN, which is a ERC20 token, and will prolly buy Akasha as well, I bet many will read their publications and believe them to be factual :)

So it might be valuable platforms non the less, for ICO investing or what do you think ?

Peace

Sort:  

I'm not real big on the ICO space because a lot of times I read the stuff and it is pie in the sky stuff to me.

But yeah I'm sure a lot of people will read the stuff and think it is factual.

One of the big things I don't like about AKASHA is the fact that they have a client application instead of a web interface. That to me isn't going to work for a social network.

Don't get me wrong. If in 2 years Ethereum scales and they roll this thing out and I can earn off it I will throw my content up there as well. But to me the project is going down so many dead ends that are so apparent to me that it is ridiculous.

Sounds like an fair assessment, and there are much else that looks good anyway!

Thanks for the answer and your post :)

The lack of web interface is what is gonna kill this project in my opinion. Having to sync every time you want to use Akasha is just a terrible idea, as no one will have the patience for that!

Yeah it just doesn't make sense that they didn't go with a web interface / mobile app to begin with. Then on top of that they should have seen right away that Ethereum wasn't capable of what they were trying to do. I guess it is like a chick staying with a boyfriend that beats her all the time. "he will change." smh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68118.65
ETH 3786.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70