Find your voice...

in #ajaykumar46 years ago

Being a people's person myself, learning from/with people comes way more easier to me than (fearful to say this but will say it anyway), learning by reading books.

Luckily, I do have friends from various fields/walks-of-life/community (YOU guys❤️) who have helped me be aware, learn & dig deeper on the subjects that interests me & what's in news in general.

That said, I've started to realise that it's important to develop my own understanding on what's latest (not just on social media/in area of interest but) in an overall terms of news & views on topics of national & int. imp.

And so, here I'm starting my journey in a small but meaningful way. One newspaper article per day.

For anyone who is in the same ⛵, here's a quick tip as shared by a dear friend & news enthusiast, to pick-up & build the habit of reading newspaper in an easy way-

"So I don't know what type of news you're reading more, but try to google things that you don't understand. Read one article per day but complete it in totality. Will give you a better idea. And when it's back in news the next time you would already know the whole side story."

  • what's one thing/habit you're trying to pick-up and build this year (which doesn't comes v. naturally to you)?
    image
Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54691.22
ETH 2323.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12