WHAT CHRISTMAS MEANS TO ME

in #airhawk-project7 years ago

Hello Steemians !
images (1).jpg
Hope you are having a nice time.
At my younger age, if I was asked what Christmas means, I would simply just jump into it like I knew everything and like there's just no other meaning that what I understood it to be.
I would tell them Christmas is a time of celebration, the most enjoyable festival in 12 months. when I got to travel during the vacation from school to hook up with my extended family, so as to have the sweetest celebration. where I got to wear my new cloth bought for me by my mother. then on that very Christmas day is when you got to eat to your own fullest, drink as many sugary things as possible.


Now when I got to write this post, I sat down and think.

"What does Christmas really means?"
"Is it not that Christmas means more than celebration?".

Let me just take you straight to what explanation I got from My mind.


WHAT DOES CHRISTMAS REALLY MEANS?
CHRISTMAS.jpg
The meaning of Christmas is simple, and I have broke it into four peaces.

  • It means LOVE:
    In the scripture it was said that in the old testament, people uses lamp as sacrifice to atone for their sins , but later their sins gone far beyond the blood of just a lamp and their fore, he sent his only son JESUS CHRIST to Earth. Why?. Because HE love the world

  • It means Peace:
    Jesus agreed to came to this world, leaving behind his glory, and came to this sinful world in peace. it was such a great story. God knew no one fits for that message than His lovely son, and HE(JESUS) Humbly took up the assignment in the peace.

  • It means HOPE:
    On Christmas day, hope was brought to this world. This birth of Jesus brought life to the lifeless. Because He came, The Believers got to understand that possibly there's a chance for them in heaven. Jesus lived his life sharing hope, giving courage to people around Him

  • It means Celebration of Almighty Lord's Blessings:
    This is the most common aspect, but what we don't know is that, celebration is meant to appreciate all other 3 aspects. We Celebrate and show love, we give gifts as symbol of The Precious gift God gave to us all. We are always happy during Christmas because we are alive and we have hope of having a better next day.

CONCLUSION What we should all have in our mind about Christmas shouldn't be just celebration, but during that period, we should all have a grateful heart to our GOD and JESUS CHRIST who made Christmas worth celebrating for us.
Images sourse

Sort:  

very nice post bro...well constructed. keep it up

Thanks sir

To me Xmas is all about giving. Your definitions are awesome too

Oya, come and give me 2sbd before I faint here 😵😵

Thanks jawe. Might come to your side to take gift

Merry Christmas!! You can also check out my Christmas Post as white as snow.

https://steemit.com/blog/@mineopoly/daily-groovy-bible-quote

Thanks. Ok

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ssonia from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 0.39 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

I've always wished I was like you so I could always travel during my Christmas but all through my life my Christmas has been with my parents. But this year I think I'm breaking that.

Back to the main thing. Your post depicts the true meaning of Christmas - one that is centered around Christ. And that is why it involves peace, love, hope and blessings. I pray more people get to see the true light of Christmas...

Merry Christmas in advance....

Thanks so much bro... Be prepared to break a record in this Xmas as you might be chanced to travel too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64561.21
ETH 3418.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57