Daily Groovy: Bible Quote

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

IMG_1423.JPG

“Wash me and I will be whiter than snow.” Psalm 51:7

Today was the first real snow in Korea.
It is beginning to look a lot like a white Christmas.

snow 3.jpg

As I looked out into the snow
I remembered this psalm:
“Wash me and I will be whiter than snow.”
We all have some kind of stain as much as we strive.
Laddy McBeth’s words echo through the hall:
“Out, damn’d spot! Out, I say!"
But to no avail the spot remains.

David was in similar circumstances after he had
committed adultery with Bathsheba.
He is king. He could get away with it.
But sin is not against man. Sin is against God.
He prays, “Have mercy on me, O God,
According to your unfailing love;
According to your great compassion
Blot out my transgressions.”

snow 2.jpg

It is time to restore.
Not just with our dad,
But with our father God,
our Creator.
Make us as white as snow...

Sort:  

Interesting. I love the allusion

Thank you. Sorry I missed your comment at first. From time to time we need to be clean just as the snow washes all the fifth away. For my kids I give a brief time out like five minutes, but I need like a one day time out. Again, thanks for noticing. I'm glad you stopped by here^^

Love 365 GROOVY

What a timely reminder that we should reconcile with God and get purified by the blood then work to stay purified also.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mineopoly to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

This post has received a 0.52 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55