Christmas! Christmas!

in #airhawk-project7 years ago (edited)

Good afternoon!
I would like to express myself with this poem.

God I wonder how you feel,
when you see what we have done.
Have we forgot the reason for Christmas,
is it to celebrate your son?.

God please don’t get me wrong,
I love Santa and his sleigh.
Decorating the tree,
and opening gifts on Christmas Day.

Times with friends and family,
full of happiness and cheer.
God you may look at the celebration,
and say why is my son not here?.

Is he being forgotten now,
as we was that early morn.
No room was found at that inn,
so in a stable he was born.

Born and laid in manger,
A manger found within.
Who knew that the little Christ Child,
Would one day die, for all our sin.

Up above the stable,
A star shimmered big and bright.
To lead a world of followers,
Through the darkness of the night.

The people came to see him,
They traveled far and wide.
To look into the stable,
At our Lord and Savior inside.

A Savior who is there beside us,
Whenever we stumble and fall
Even when times are good,
He is with us through it all.

So teach your sons and daughters,
to love the Lord with all their heart.
When you share the word of Jesus,
You have truly done your part.

So before the celebrations are over,
Please, don’t forget to say
Thanks to our Lord Jesus,
The true reason for Christmas Day.

DQmP56rqqVWpMXF9wrj9nan4QD62u1kEmRmi8abHejCghg1.jpg
image source


Since its my niche contest and I love writing poems, I believe this is the best way to slot my self in....
Wishing everyone a great Christmas celebration.

Sort:  

I love poems with good rhymes. I love this poem.

My sister you are good...cool cool cool

This is a well composed poem ma'am.

I appreciate that.. Smile

A reason for a season as this. You have made a rigorous emphasis with a good recap in reference to the Holy book Matthew chapter 1 verse 18-23 and Chapter 2. You remind us the need to celebrate His birth, the essence of His birth, His purpose of existence and how He fulfilled it.

Obviously, there are many people out there whom doesnt understand His birth, there are many out there who doesn't know what Jesus Christ is all about with His mission as the Son of God despite many sermons, teachings, musical ministrations and evangelism but you @rosellyn have chosen stylistically in form of a poem to tell the world through this channel the reason to celebrate His birth and His death for the redemption of the world's sin.

from @hollacute and on behalf of @ssonia group, we say kudos to weldone. Merry xmas!

Thank you Jesus.
@rosellyn you have done a great job writing this poem.
Follow and upvote https://steemit.com/blog/@ayemmanuel/7kcefn-life
Thanks

If I get your message right, we have celebrate Christmas so much which is good. Like you said, God should not get you wrong you still love Santa (father Christmas) but why is Jesus not there?
We celebrate the season so much that we've forgotten the reason.

I can say I love him more than anyone... But while writing poems, I need to pay more attention to how I match lines and stanzas.. I talked about Jesus in other lines and his greatness. Thanks for stopping by

Beautiful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64761.00
ETH 3425.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55