Airhawk-project's Sunday Exclusives Interview -2- featuring the versatile nigerian steemian @tojukaka

in #airhawk-project7 years ago (edited)


Hello steemit queens and kings! I trust you are doing great. This is bringing to you the second edition of our SUNDAY EXCLUSIVE INTERVIEW. As we are aware, the essence of these interviews is to showcase steemians who have demonstrated exceptional dedication in one way or the other to the steemit platform to ensure its sustainability.


Let us duly tender our apology for our inability to have featured this in the previous week. Alas! What a tasking week it was that reaching our target guest was a pain in the neck! But happily we have been able to eventually hook up with him to gather these bit which I’m sure you’d find inspiring.

Our anchors for the day are no other than the wonderful duo of @diskorvery and @dorth with @diana01

So our guest for this edition is our versatile blogger, @tojukaka. He blogs on a vast range of subjects and is one of the most consistent Nigerian steemians around. @tojukaka is also the brain behind the popular Sunday selfie challenge which has been making waves somewhat in steemit as it unravels the beautiful queens and kings behind various handles on the steemit platform. Here, he talks about his contest among other very interesting facts. Enjoy the interaction below:


HOST:
You are welcome to Airhawk-project Interview Hub.

TOJUKAKA:
Thank you

HOST:
Can we meet you properly?

TOJUKAKA:
My name is Tojukaka

HOST:
Pls what country are u steeming from?

TOJUKAKA:
Nigeria

HOST:
May I ask, sir, how you found out about steemit?

TOJUKAKA:
I was looking for opportunities online. My first encounter was through Chris Dunn's YouTube channel. But I didn't understand it. Thanks to @jerrybanfield and @samstickkz who were making noise about Steemit. I was able to develop more interest because of them

HOST:
Interesting! Could you briefly tell us what your general experience on the platform has been?

TOJUKAKA:
It's been such a huge learning experience!
I keep telling people that the education on Steemit is worth more than the money. It is the hidden treasure. Especially for people who are not Crypto experts.

I've been able to create a good network of friends and make some decent money

HOST:
Wow! Knowledge, friends and money....this is so cool for just one platform. A view at your account obviously gives such inference...

TOJUKAKA:
Hahaha...

HOST:
So, I guess you mean people should take their minds off the "I am a whale, you are a minnow" discuss and just enjoy steemit; right?

TOJUKAKA:
Exactly!

HOST:
If I may ask sir, what knind of blogger can you say you are? Or rather, what informs your blogging style?

TOJUKAKA:
I don't know... A blockchain blogger perhaps; but that's what everyone is, right?
I write about a broad range of topics.
I sometimes treat my account like a normal social media page. I write about whatever comes to mind
Before I joined Steemit I didn't consider myself as a content creator. When I saw the potential and value that Steemit can bring, I had to align properly.

This question has been an issue of concern to me.

@stellabelle and @papa-pepper are people that I want to be like. I'd just want to see a need and meet it. Provide value and help people however I can

HOST:
Uhmmm.... That’s quite loaded. I think trully, steemit has really called out a ministry out of many of us...things we feel we couldn't do being done.

TOJUKAKA:
Exactly...

HOST:
If I'm asked to describe you as a blogger with just a word, I'll say "consistent," What's your motivation sir?

TOJUKAKA:

  • I love what I do
  • The Money

Yeah money!

There is no shame or any need to hide it. We are not here to count bridges or waste time. We all come to Steemit attracted by the rewards. Steemit is all i do these days. I discovered Steemit at a point when I was down financially. Steemit is my source of livelihood right now. I have many other means and investments but right now steemit pays the bills

What makes me very happy though is that I love what I do. Everytime someone tells me my post inspires them or gives them some sort of value it brings so much joy to me.

There are other ways to make money online that are more profitable e.g Trading but steemit is my favorite because it brings out the best in me. It makes me focus on creating value.

HOST:
Wow! That’s an all-encompassing response sir. Very true.... Passion and rewards could sustain a man in any venture. Thanks to steemit for providing this

TOJUKAKA:
Yeah
Steemit for President!

(Laughter)

HOST:
So we know you to be a Nigerian steemian sir, what do you have to say generally about Nigerians on steemit?

TOJUKAKA:
I would say Nigerians are doing excellently well given the challenges we face in this country. To hustle in Steemit you need good internet subscription. I spend over 10,000 Naira per month on this.
You need good supply of electricity. You also need a laptop and a good android phone and we both know that these things are luxury in this country. The average Nigerian youth cannot really afford them.

So given the challenges we have, I'd say Nigerians are doing very well and all the Nigerians I know have represented the country excellently well.

HOST:
Thank you sir
Can you tell us about you and contests – mirroring especially, sunday selfies?

TOJUKAKA:
Sundayselfies is still in beta. I want it to be more than a selfie challenge. My goal for Sundayselfies is to make it a place where steemians can show love and give to people they care about.

When I first came to Steemit I was impressed by the way people were sharing money and I wanted to give back too. I thought of many things I could do. I decided to create a contest that is very very simple. Because some of the contests were hard. The first idea that came to mind was selfies and as long as I keep earning I'll always want to give back to the community. That's it...

Sundayselfies is going to undergo so many changes but this is going to happen as times goes on

HOST:
Safe to say that your experience with contests made you come up with one?

TOJUKAKA:
Yeah.
I have also made some good friends
Sundayselfies was also because I wanted to meet some real people.

It also encourages people to interrelate and make friends…

I wish more newbies know about sundayselfies. They would appreciate it more

I still remember the first contest I won. I’m still grateful even though it was just 0.1$. I was a newbie. That 0.1$ was an encouragement

HOST:
I know you still participate in @papa-pepper 's contest too haha!

TOJUKAKA:
Yeah
I'll participate in any contest that is easy... Lol! …and fun. Sometimes steemit is just hard
I choose the simplest things

I've been able to build relationships with some people I met there and now @papa-pepper knows me.
That's a plus

HOST:
Interesting.

(Here @diana01 pops in the room. She was to have co-anchored the interview but was unavoidably late the reason being she had a flat battery. Trust our anchors, they took up the point before returning to the guest.)

HOST:
I guess that's the challenge @tojukaka talked about we nigerian steemians having to try to overcome...

(Back to the guest)

HOST:
Could you please tell us your thoughts about the future of steemit especially in Nigeria?

TOJUKAKA:
Haaa!
Nigerians are going to love Steemit. They will overdo it and turn it to a religion self. Lol!
People are going to express their weaknesses and greed but in the long-run we are all going to get used to this blockchain thing.

Steemit is designed to punish bad behavior and incentivize good behavior. So Nigerians will have to behave or be flagged.

Someone said that everyone is so civilized and well behaved in Steemit and we all know why.

In platforms like fiverr I heard that you can't say you are Nigerian because the image of Nigerians have been soiled by scammers; but thank God that the good guys got here first. We must maintain this good image we have

HOST:
Thank you for this. I must say you are so right here... Thank God the good guys got here first.

Please can we know a bit more about you and your life outside steemit?

TOJUKAKA:
I am a Christian
I have a family
I have a farm
I trade crypto
I have musical instruments I love music.
I have few friends
I'm single
I walk for one hour every morning

HOST:
A word on the future of steemit? Where do you see it in the next 3 years, sir?

TOJUKAKA:
I see a fantastic user interface. Steem at $10

I see steem being a sort of social media currency that is used in every media and I believe that one-day people will use steem related services without even knowing that they are using Steem; without understanding the underlying principle. People will use Steemit because it is better, because of the value they can derive from it and not just because of the money

HOST:
interesting!

Got a word for airhawk-project?

TOJUKAKA:
I love what you guys are doing. You have my full support. You guys are awesome and
thank you for providing value and making this blockchain a better place for everyone

HOST:
Thanks you sir.

One signature question we're adopting for all of our guests:
What's your favourite food sir? Or say your best meal?

TOJUKAKA:
Jollof rice, plaintain, meat…and moi moi

HOST:
Wow! I was thinking starch...Haha!
Nice one...

TOJUKAKA:
Thanks… lol

HOST:
We are glad with what you are doing on and with steemit... the meetups and the involvement generally are all wonderful contributions to the blockchain.

TOJUKAKA:
Thank you very much

HOST:
It's nice having you sir @tojukaka.... Thank you for your time sir

And oh, before our guest left, he eagerly hinted that he is organizing a workshop on the 18th of this month i.e this weekend at the University of Ibadan. This sounds fun. You wouldn’t want to miss that if you reside in Ibadan and especially if you are a newbie in steemitl. What more conviction does one need of this guy’s commitment to the platform?

We are indeed grateful to @tojukaka for making out time to share his thoughts with us. Airhawk wishes him the very best of time on steemit.

Thanks, lovely steemains, for the time in reading through. I hope you find the interview inspiring. And by the wasy if you might be encountering some writer’s block, a visit to @tojukaka’s blog might just do the magic, washing you with that gust of inspiration you need…

Our SUNDAY EXCLUSIVE INERVIEW continues every Sunday here on @airhawk-project blog by God’s grace. Stay tuned.

I am your reporter, @diana01.


Dalecoin is an official partner of @airhawk-project community on telegram

Find out more about them here

Should you desire an effective advertising for your project or website, please contact @airhawk-project on Telegram

__
To stay abreast with our goal and mission, Follow @airhawk-project.
_

To support our endeavours, kindly UPVOTE and RESTEEM this post.
_

The Airhawk-project – Relating, Informing, Sharing, and Supporting One Steemit.


Thanks to @chimzycash for this beautiful one.

Sort:  

No b small thing una dey do here, only God can repay you guys for putting a smile on our face even in the era of change as we know it in Nigeria, amis all the controversy slanding and economic hardship steemit.com is the best change that happened to us and @airhawk-project is the messiah that is sent to lead us to the promise land. Keep the 🔥 fire burning

Congratulations to airhawk project.
Gratitude is the mother of all virtues, is on that note that I want to express my sentiment of gratitude to @tojukaka.
A very thanks to @tojukaka for gracing and granting this intetview.

The pleasure is mine

Thank you for having me

Wow...a really great interview... @tojukaka na funny person. Good work on the side of the host as well. @airhawk-project is here to stay baby!

And yes Nigerian's are really representing well on steemit. Like @tojukaka said this is a good innovation.. If it were to be fiverr ,we all will be searching for vpn to change location just to make money.

Steemit is really a wonderful and great initiative I must say.

I should be attending the workshop...hopefully!!!

Yeah
We would be glad to have you

This @airhawk-project seems to amaze me with new ideas and concept.... Nice writeup

Am the happiest person on earth today, knowing and am so grateful because this @airhawk-project affect my life in positive way... I can say it anywhere, steemit is the best platform in this generation..

HOST:
Thanks you sir.

One signature question we're adopting for all of our guests:
What's your favourite food sir? Or say your best meal?

TOJUKAKA:
Jollof rice, plaintain, meat…and moi moi

HOST:
Wow! I was thinking starch...Haha!
Nice one...

Am salivating here oo, 😂 😂

Thumbs-up to @tojukaka,what a great interview some funny words. I would like to visit your work in ibadan sir, meeting such a great leader like you wouldn't bad. Be expecting my me on your steemit. Chat wall sir.

@airhawk-project, i am very glad to be part of this good work, this platform have really touch my life positively.. Thanks God and steemit for bringing me among great people.

steem on!👌

This post has received a 3.27 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @airhawk-project. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

I don't know why it seems as if I'm watching this interview life in TV. Great one there

As always is a pleasure to meet the man @tojukaka one person on steemit that really made me feel good about my blog and i can never forget... Keep making us proud and blazing too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57685.75
ETH 3161.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27