Forgotten Memory Grain.

in #airhawk-project7 years ago (edited)

image
My name is Elis. At least, that's what I remember. Since that incident, I can not remember anything but my name. I do not even know where I came from, who my parents are, and how I got to this place, an empty uninhabited island. It's been three days I've been here, and I still have not found anyone. I was so hungry, I found nothing to eat. Even if I find something, I will not know if it's edible or not.

Every day I walk down the beach. The beach initially looked like an ordinary beach, beach with white sand, vast sea, soothing air, and so forth. But one day when I walked in a little inside, I found an oddity-a pile of bones. I shudder with horror, who can spend that much food? A moment later I smell an aroma, a familiar fragrance in my memory. The smell made my stomach that had been ringing ever more roaring, louder, until I was surprised by him.

Unconsciously, my feet stepped toward the source of the scent. I did not realize how long I was walking, maybe 5 minutes, maybe 10 minutes, or maybe more. Once I realized, I had stood behind the bushes, bushes that rose even above me. I've never seen bushes that high, but that's not important at the moment. The important thing is, what are they doing there? What did those shouts mean? Why do they sound like they're having a party? What makes them so happy? Unintentionally, I stepped on something under my feet. "Wait, what's this? Aaaaa !!! "Without my realizing I shouted so loudly. Actually I do not really understand what is going on, but one thing is certain: my body is netted and hung on a tree. My screams seemed quite loud, the people who had been partying soon flocked to me.

I'm so scared. Very afraid. I tried to calm myself. I try to keep thinking positive. I kept repeating the words in my mind. "They are only residents of this island. They must have thought I was a wild animal just trapped. When they knew I was human like them, they would let me go. Yes, that would be it. "At least that's what I think for a while. Sentences that kept spinning in my mind just broke out when I saw the people who came to me. Briefly, does 'the person' have thick hair all over his body, black skin, and height more than 7 feet? So, what are they?

They shouted and cheered with joy when they saw me. At the same time, they looked at me sharply. I felt something strange with that look. The gaze looked like it wanted to kill, like a predator staring at its prey. Then, am I a prey? The thought that flashed through my mind instantly made me shudder with horror. "Mmm .. What are you guys doing? You guys take me where? "I kept asking, but they did not answer a word for me. They then picked me up and took me inside the dark islands. After a while, they threw my body to the ground. My body was crushed, the pain that made me tight, so sick-like thrown from the top of a steep cliff. I'm getting scared, very scared. Now I'm pretty sure they've thought of me as a prey. "Help me!!! Please! What are you doing?! Let go of me !!! "I yelled. I cry. I wailed in terror.

Until finally, I realized that what I was doing was just useless. In the end, I'm just silent and resigned. I realize that whatever I do will not work. They left me for a while, though there were still some guarding me. Soon they came back. Now they're back with something. Their hands clasped something tightly-knives and spears. Right then, I'm sure that I'm their prey. They are getting closer to me. The knives and spears they lifted up high, ready to stab me. I'm ready, I do not care anymore. After all, I do not know how to get back.

I closed my eyes, waiting for death to fetch. Soon I heard a roar, the roar somehow familiar. Then I opened my eyes slowly. I was so shocked by the incident that was in front of my eyes. A large orange tiger with brown tanned lobes all over his body was chasing and clawing the 'people' who had brought me here. I do not know if the tiger is trying to save me, or is he starving and trying to find food here? Slowly, I tried to break away from the web that had been shackling my body. When the net was almost off, the tiger walked toward me.

"No, no, do not prey on me. Please .. "I closed my eyes tightly, my body fixed on the spot. Although my eyelids were closed, I could feel that the tiger was still close to me. The net that was holding my body was now released. "Wait, that tiger did it?" I muttered to myself. The tiger looked at me deeply. But that look did not scare me. Instead, the look gave me warmth. The tiger seemed to say, "Calm down, you're safe here." After staring at me for a moment, the tiger again pounced on the 'people' who were nearby.

Suddenly, various scenes such as pieces of memory are twisted inside my mind. I look like a trapped tiger. The orange-brown orange tiger roared in agony. I walked up to him, then I found that his front leg had scratched the wound deep enough. I tried to touch it, but the web pierced through my hand and the tiger seemed unaware of my presence. Before long, there was a woman who was trying to release the tiger from the trap of her net. That woman, it seems she is someone I know. He looks like .. myself?

Now I recall my identity. I am a researcher. I came to this island because it was given a mission to examine the behavior of wild animals, especially tigers in the wild. Actually I came with my researcher friends and will be back with them too. However, not long after we sailed home, the storm began to rage violently and shake the ship we were traveling to. The waves were rising, our ship began to waver, until finally our ship split in two. Right now, I do not know what my fellow's fate will be like.

After the incident, I was unconscious. Maybe I'm swaying on a wood and finally blown back to this island, so I can be saved. After the 'people' were running out of fear, the tiger came back to me, and now he was sitting next to me. Hesitantly, I raised my hand and placed it on the tiger's body. I was a little jerked as I realized the scratches on her front legs. I was more and more convinced that the memory that had been flashed in my head was true. Soon I heard a noise from above the sky. As I looked up at the sky, I found a helicopter flying right over me.

"Please, help me !!!" I instinctively shouted loudly even though in the end I realized that my shout was not tight enough so that it could be heard from up there. I then searched for whatever I could use to make them aware of my existence. I kept running, until I involuntarily kicked something. It looked like a giant conch. I then picked it up, studied it, and placed it on my mouth. I blew it as hard as I could. It then sounded very loud and shrill. I keep blowing it up ever louder. Eventually, the helicopter noticed my presence and then came down slowly.

The tiger that was standing next to me then approached me. He came up to me, rubbed his body against me and looked at me for the last time. I did not have time to hug him, the tiger went and walked toward the thick forest across from me without turning back. The helicopter lowered the stairs about 10 meters away from me. I walked halfway to the helicopter, but because my legs were so weak, I fell down because I could not support myself anymore. From the top of the helicopter, down a middle-aged man whose face was familiar to me. Shortly after the man saw me, his eyes seemed to shine and he immediately called me with longing, "ELIS !!" He ran swiftly towards me and immediately hugged me. The fragments of my memories showed me something again. Yes, this guy's face. He is my co-worker and my lover who was assigned to another island.

"Rai !!" I hugged him tightly again. The warmth I so longed made me shed my tears.
"Let's get out of here," she said to me, wiping the tears on my cheeks. He kissed my forehead and supported me to wake up. Whether tiredness was either too happy, I lost consciousness after the incident. When I woke up I was in a white bed with an IV needle in my right hand. I turned to my left side and found Rai sitting asleep next to me. That face, the same face I'll never forget. I wiped the hair from her forehead and whispered, "Thanks for everything."

Sort:  

Congratulations @abuteungeut! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57850.91
ETH 2358.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43