Are Free Airdrops Worth Your Time?

in #airdrops6 years ago

maxresdefault.jpg

Recently, I installed an app on my human tracking device (cell phone) to receive free airdrops from various blockchain projects. Nothing new to anyone who's been on the up and up since the onset of cryptocurrencies. My biggest concern however is the question of whether this is a worthy venture long term? I certainly don't want to get suckered into wasting my time as I've seen so many do in the past with websites which are essentially scams, that don't pay out but use a lot of time and energy to give you nothing but fractions of a cent in return - basically you believe you're actually going to make something off of filling out thousands of captcha phrases on some of these websites to essentially wind up with 0.000000025 btc after a month of grueling finger typing essentially wearing out your keyboard and accumulating one gray hair after another!

The app I installed is 'Free Airdrops' and on this first airdrop I'm using the app Telegram to speak to the Telegram bot to receive 500 ENLTE tokens.

I'm going to give this a try because I want to see just how much I can gain from these airdrops over a couple of years. I don't plan on cashing anything out in the immediate future but this will be a sort of incentive for me to learn more about the market and how cryptocurrencies work. I will also be diversifying my portfolio for free.

We'll see how this goes! In the meantime, share with me any experiences and suggestions you have concerning airdrops. What have been the pros and cons in investing your time in these ventures? Do you have any insight into more valuable apps that offer free airdrops?

Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Without a doubt

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Thank you! I like you as a bot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98