Perfectly made beds.. they don't work.

in #airbnblast year

image.png

I think I finally put it together why, no matter how much I've travelled, I've never been able to sleep in a new hotel room or AirBnB the first night or so unless I've got my Buffalo Bills blanket.

It's not that blanket. It's that I hate beds that are so perfectly made that they can be used as brochure photos.

It becomes a chore to go to sleep.

Ya just woke up at 6am after having almost no sleep to make an early flight, went through a bunch of government security, took at least one if not more trips in a flying tube with a bunch of strangers, got to another airport that you may not know too well, found a rideshare, got to the place, and checked in.

You wanna flop into bed and at least take a nap for a moment.

But, you don't wanna flop on the bed spread. They usually keep the rooms on the cold side; and, the bedspread is usually the thing they don't wash. So, you wanna just be covered by a sheet or the blanket or both. The thing is, they're all tucked in so tightly that the very linens that are there to provide you comfort have become vicissitudes to your comfort.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58334.82
ETH 2595.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40