Aids is real, it kills

in #air-clinic6 years ago

It was 2am in the morning and the knock on my door got me scared, i thought it i was under an attack, i tip toed to the door, i peeped gently and i saw my best friend. Nikki! i called out in whispers, i opened the door, and found her all teary and cold. She came in, i rushed to grab a blanket and wrapped it around her, i didn't say a word, i noticed she wanted to cry more, i didn't stop her, i hugged her tight and she held on to me for about 5 minutes after which she gradually started letting go. Now she was more relaxed. images (3).jpg image source:
"Tony is deeeeeaaaad",she said in a shaky voice, tears welled up my eyes but i tried so hard not to let them flow "he had aids and we had unprotected sex once, he made me do it, i was careful, i loved him but i never thought just once could be a fatal mistake, now I'm next" she busted out in tears again.
shhhhhh
you are not dying
* we'll go see a doctor tomorrow okay? I don't know how i did it but she trusted me, she layed down, i strokked her hair gently and in less than 10 minutes she was fast asleep.
I laid too, face up, my eyes were wide open, the news of Tony's death sent chills down my spine, i was scared, what if Nikki has the virus? I'm next too, we've shared cuticle during pedicure, blades when she shaped her brows and i was too lazy to get my own blade, I'm finished images (2).jpg image source:
We, got tested but the results came out negative,that felt like a near death experience. It's been 2 years now. Aids death is not a honorable one, don't risk it

Word count 340

Follow @air-clinicDQmPzv8G9MXbajgFo8RniS3av1ag4EZg8ZPxHS3pwe7hmcy_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Aunty, go and have a re-test oh
You can't tell if the virus is doing press up somewhere

It's fiction

Thanks for telling the world about your experience, I hope we all can learn from it.

Lol
Thank God this is fiction
I would have unfriend you now
Keep steeming

It felt so real ba?
I'm that good, thanks to steemit

Jeez..
Scenarios like this are way too common. It calls for be super careful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68622.46
ETH 3788.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66