What I think about Abortion - Air-Clinic Writing Contest 11

in #air-clinic7 years ago (edited)

While growing up, I had often vowed that I wouldn't defile myself (no matter what), until I'm married.

Gained admission to the university and it's already the second semester of my first year. I had registered late and hence, couldn't secure a bed space in the hostel.

I was already late for the lecture that fateful morning and though I was hurrying, the heavy downpour wouldn't let me leave the house. My uncle (whom I live with) had already taken his kids to school (a routine he adopted ever since he lost his wife to a ghastly car accident); I was home alone!

In a jiff, Ralph walked in unexpectedly,
Covering his bare chest with a piece of cloth...

"What do you want again? You Bastard!" I ranted in anger, pointing at the door, "Just get out now!"

My uncle was clueless, though it happened under his nose.
It was already 2 weeks old and I hadn't still grown the nerve to let him know.

How would I face my parents?
Why was I so stupid and cheap?
How did I believe all his lies?

Thoughts swept through me, my heart was broken, I was scared!

But then, he said he knew an expert who wouldn't charge so much...
He even promised to foot the bills.

Though petrified, I agreed however to do it!
I knew the adverse implications but had no other options!

Only 30 minutes into the surgery and I was already up and walking,
But this time, as a ghost!

Everyone was crying but I was just as thin air with some remorse; begging them not to cry; I'm still alive, can't you see me?
Then I felt so bad that I also broke into tears; see how they're crying. I was reckless!

01.jpg
Source

I WOKE UP, NEVER TO DREAM AGAIN....

Abortion to me is a nightmare! But the foetus is in your hands! You, Decide!

Word count: 316
End.



P.S.

...after a deep thought, I shook my head and vowed NEVER to defile myself again! But this time, with the thoughts of all those Nollywood film tricks...
Something like this👇
FB_IMG_15184409220521002.jpg
I believe you also noticed the ghost crying in my story above? 😂😂That's what I'm talking about!



It's my entry for the #Air-Clinic Writing Contest 11... Please join us on discord https://discord.gg/rqded5m

DQmbcN9aQAd51Cp89Ar6ixQjbTr5vJJEi3MfHFXe7fuZBTr_1680x8400.png

Hope you enjoyed my short story.

o7cn474dngisgx2qq3fe.gif

Thank You!

Sort:  

Such a nice story with a little of comedy . Great post bro.

😂😂 Thank you very much bro.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.54
ETH 2521.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53