AIDS IS REAL-IT KILLS

in #air-clinic6 years ago (edited)

My name is Kitan and I am launching a new fashion line which will be different from my regular label. It is established for the purpose of sponsoring awareness and education of AIDS.
image
Image Source:Titi Macaulay's page

This action was motivated by my loss. Rola and I had been friends since like forever; born in the same month, we pretended to be twins. Went to the same school from primary to tertiary institution. We were almost inseparable, we shared almost everything, except the life passions and men, yea! (smiles). I went on to be a women's wear designer and Rola became a researcher in the field of mathematics. Man! That brain of hers was hot as hell. Life happened, daily calls came weekly, which later progressed to once a month.

After so many years, I decided to speak to my 'twin'! "She is dead!", screamed her mom whom I called when I couldn't reach her. I couldn't believe it. "How did I not know about it! How did we get to this point!", I asked myself. Rola died of AIDS. Apparently, she had been HIV-infected somehow but because of the interval between the period she was infected and the time she got to know, they were not really sure how. Who would?
image
image
Image source: Medindia

Steadily, the infection had progressed from being asymptomatic to symptomatic and finally into the much dreaded lethal AIDS. "Extreme stress and nutrition unchecked due to her busy life must have potentiated this also", said the doctor at @air-clinic, her mom narrated. I lost Rola to AIDS.

AIDS is real and it kills. I know it because it killed Rola. Get tested at intervals, even if you are not sexually active, its not an excuse! Have safe sex. Don't share sharp objects that could transfer body fluids. Above all, show love to victims.

image
image
image
Image source: Medindia

Number of words:334

Sort:  

Thanks for the information

This is scary, we must abstain from sexual intercourse with no protection

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68493.85
ETH 3838.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64