AIR CLINIC WRITING CONTEST - All for the love of pizza!

in #air-clinic6 years ago

pizza-1202775__480.jpg
Image source

It all seemed to say, Come to me; take me. Jeezz!!!... I couldn't resist it no more. So it was as I looked on the newly opened Domino's pizza just across the street from my hostel. The smell that emanated from the restaurant each time their doors opened and closed to customers was so captivating. I could understand why God rejected Cain's offering. I'm sure if Cain's sacrifice smelt as good as Domino's pizza, God would have accepted it and perhaps Abel would not have died...

I just had to taste! I needed to taste!! Even a slice of it!!.

At that moment, my legs had a mind of their own, they were quicker than me as I began my adventurous journey towards the great doors of Domino's pizza. My mind, body, soul and spirit were so trapped by my senses that I didn't realise I was approaching a gutter and needed to lift my feet to cross over.

Before I knew it, I was in the gutter; two feet deep in the gutter. Not just that, my ankle seemed to be caught in something. I tried to get myself out but felt a sharp pain that ran through my spine to the back of my head. I looked down and found that I had a rod stuck in my ankle. I looked around for help but the streets were awfully quiet. I had to get myself out! I mustered some courage and slowly pulled myself out of the object. Ouch!...painful. Then there was blood. I must have severed a blood vessel! Maybe an artery.

I limped back to my hostel to wash off the wounded area after which I applied a pressure bandage and proceeded to the hospital.

This incident took place at exactly 1:05pm on a Thursday in September 2017. And trust me, I watch my step much better now and I don't let my nasal senses lead me anymore.

Word Count: 322

Join @air-clinic on discord https://discord.gg/rqded5m

DQmbcN9aQAd51Cp89Ar6ixQjbTr5vJJEi3MfHFXe7fuZBTr (1).png

Sort:  

Wow, I thought it was fiction, till I read the concluding part. Captivating story, now I know what to get you, when I come visiting..

Hehehe...It's a true story ma'am. Glad you enjoyed it and thus, know what to get me when you come visiting. I'll be patiently waiting for that visit. Not gonna rush this time....so history does not repeat itself 😁

😂😂😂

This is wonderful.... It captured my heart

Awww...thanks @jetto. I'm glad you loved it!! 💕

Seeing this pizza makes me hungry.
The story is beautiful.
👍

Pizza makes hungry. It has a kind of magic attached to its appearance. An irresistible magic!
Thanks for stopping by @adedoyinwealth.

Cheers!!!

😂😂😂😂
Chai!

Women and food.
N.a. how Eve do go chop apple 😆😆

Good story jo. Don't mind me.

Hahaha... Adam nko. Eve was not affected but long throat Adam's eye quickly opened after just one bite 😂😂.
Thanks dear. God bless you!

P.s: I don't love food, just PIZZA 😘💕

I love pizza too, more at least the thought of eating it😉

Hahaha...that thought is something else. Look what it landed me 😥😂😂
Thanks for the support bro!

Congratulations!,@scarletmedia Your post has been upvoted by Reach Out.


Proudly sponsored via SP donation from @eturnerx , @rufans & @solomon158
Our goal is to support Nigerian minnows on Steemit. Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn
Upvotes Benefactor : @bleepcoin & the rest of us
See us and join Our Trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=reachout Curator On Duty: @akintunde, assisted by Richie, the Manual Bot

We invite you to the @eoscafe community [https://discord.gg/wdUnCdE] here, be part of something great

Congratulations @scarletmedia! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61814.34
ETH 2979.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48