You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AIR-CLINIC's Writing Contest | A short story on the topic of Abortion: Marie

in #air-clinic7 years ago

Thank you @isaganispeaks! It's an honor to get a response from you. I was really trying to distinguish the OB's (my mom's, my mom-in-law's, our neighbors and the others of their time) before who, would let the husbands sign papers allowing ligation at the drop of a hat. God bless their souls. I'm not generalizing.
Followed you by the way. Your posts are great!

Sort:  

Decisions for termination of pregnancy differs with each patient. So you really held strong. No one benefits from abortion. All three parties concerned are at a loss. The expecting family disappointed, the fetus at high risk for death, and the doctor's name is sometimes destroyed because of factors no one can control. Plus, it's always a sad event for medical practitioners. It's even sadder because they don't get to mourn and contemplate 'coz if they do, they're potentially risking the lives of other patients who still hold a chance.

I guess what I'm trying to say is, 2 persons may have the same disease but they manifest and present differently. Management is geared and adjusted to the person's specific case. Treatment and outcomes will not be the same from person to person.

I hope this sheds light as to why other people with the same situation you had did not have the same favourable outcome as you did.

Edit: I'd like to add a neutralizer since I may be defending my future profession too hard. Lol

Doctors do sometimes make mistakes since we are all human beings. As much as I would like to deny it, this is true. This is unforgivable and should be avoided at all costs. Those caught making a fatal mistake are punished accordingly.

👍 I'm right with you on this @isaganispeaks. I consider myself very lucky indeed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54681.92
ETH 2286.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29