AIR-CLINIC WRITING CONTEST : My Last Injury

in #air-clinic6 years ago (edited)

My name is Idris Abubakar. The beginning of the horrible incident that almost took my life had happened on a Saturday, the day of my twentieth birthday. Like every other of my friends, I had wanted a motorcycle for my twentieth birthday. I had pestered my dad few days to my birthday asking him to get me a motorcycle to which he refused "his reasons had been that I didn't know how to ride yet".

I wasn't happy with his reply so on that day, 3days to my birthday i approached a friend of mine who had a motorcycle and begged him to teach me how to ride... Of course he told me that learning how to ride a motorcycle in three days was an impossible feet to accomplish but I was persistent so on the day of my birthday, three days after I started learning how to ride a motorcycle I rushed to my friends house and begged him to please lend me his motorcycle. I wanted to ride it home for my dad to see that i was good at it. After lots of refusal, he finally agreed after I promised to pay if any damage was done to his bike.

Riding the bike home was like a dream come true. At first I was moving a bit slow but with time I picked up momentum, a deadly mistake as that saw me crashing into the floor.

Source

A fatal crash it was and I was almost drifting into unconsciousness when my parents and sliblings arrived at the accident scene.

My dad had quickly placed me in his car with the help of some pedestrian and then rushed me to the hospital.

"Take him to @air-clinic sir" someone suggested before I lost consciousness.
Screenshot_2018-04-07-17-28-31.png

Source

When I finally regained consciousness I was already bandaged up, my dad told how effective the staffs of @air-clinic were.. They had all saved my life.

Word count : 320

Join @air-clinic discord server here
https://discord.gg/rqded5m

Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

The begining of the horrible incident that almost took my life had happened on a Saturday, the day of my twentieth birthday.
It should be beginning instead of begining.

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!


Your post has been upvoted by the @steemainsarena community trail. Our goal is to support minnows on steemit to help them grow. You can join our discord server here; https://discord.gg/V5hJwJn
You can support us by donating steem/sbd or delegating sp to steemainsarena trail to acknowledge our mission.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Prayzz [MoD] from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Why u needed to beg? What type of friend is he?

Lol... Well not everyone would wanna give out their most priced possession

Rofl...i don't value bike more than any of my friends.

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71398.11
ETH 3875.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51