"AIR-CLINIC WRITING CONTEST : My Happiest Day Ever"

in #air-clinic6 years ago (edited)

Tears flowed down my eyes as I held the little lad on my hands. And right there, that minute, that moment I had a flashback.

pixabay

Four Years Ago

He had left without saying goodbye, he had left when I was asleep. And when I had woken up, I had called his name but got no response. "He will one back" I always told myself but after three years of waiting I knew he was gone for good. Everyday for the past three years I will always remember the good times I and John had but on the new year Eve of the third year of his departure, I decided it was time to let go and move on after all life goes on.

I had gone to the grocery store to get some foodstuffs and that was when I met Paul. He had offered to drop me off and every other thing fell in place. After a few dates and outing, Paul asked me to marry him and with tears in my eyes I had refused "I love you Paul, I really do but I can't marry you" I had said to him, my heart almost splitting into different parts. "Why?" he had asked and then I opened up to him the secrets I had kept for the last four years and after narrating my sad story to him I had ran as fast as I could to my apartment. And throughout the night he didn't call unlike other days he do call.

Then two days later someone had knocked on my door and the moment I opened the door, I gasped. Right in front of my door, Paul was holding a ring "I can't never imagine spending the rest of my life with someone else, Cara will you marry me?" he had asked and I accepted.

That was three years ago and right now, the sane reason that made John my first husband leave was a thing of the past right in my hands was my son Paul jnr.

Pixabay

Today is the happiest day of my life.

Word count : 349

Join air-clinic discord server here https://discord.gg/rqded5m

Sort:  


Your post has been upvoted by the @steemainsarena community trail.

Our goal is to support minnows on steemit to help them grow.

You can join our discord server here; https://discord.gg/zGvs8m

You can support us by donating steem/sbd or delegating SP to steemainsarena trail to acknowledge our mission.

Yeah, it is fiction.

Good luck, buddy.

Oh I see it now it's a writing contest.
Good luck to you.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Prayzz [MoD] from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57972.96
ETH 2357.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36