Albinos Are Humans Too - "Air-clinic"

in #air-clinic6 years ago (edited)

My name is Janet and this is my story...

11th March, 1993 was one proved to be the best and worst day of my life. It was both the day I was brought into this cruel world and when sorrow began too. My mum gave birth to me, just an orphan who got married to my dad that just got appointed as a pastor in my village, Ore. It's been four years today and five years of marriage, my mum couldn't have another baby, everyone termed me an iweh(local name for the cursed/bewitched).

Albinos-Teaser_0.jpg
Image source : Google

My father's family always had one or two things to convince my dad his marriage was doomed. Daddy came back one afternoon and that was it... We were thrown out of the house. Mum and I returned to the orphanage, back to Mrs Bisi who accepted us. Barely two months later my mum took ill, diarrhea, rashes and severe fever. She was later taken to the hospital and it was confirmed she was HIV/AIDS positive... "by who?!!", who else if not my dad who was seeing women in a bit to start afresh, a new home. Mum died two years later followed by dad the next year and that was where my hopes ended!! No school, no family, no friends, just me and Mrs Bisi.

So this is me today April 20th, 2017, far away in another land as a maid catering for livestocks n poultry. Atleast that's what the world has kept for me. But this story is not for me, it's for the future albi kid, we shouldn't be stigmatized, we should be given a chance in the society not secluded, loved and cherished. The truth is it could have been you, so when next you see my kind, show love.... WE ARE HUMANS TOO!!.

IMG_20180115_003852_689.jpg

Word count : 305.

Sort:  

Wow. What a story. Best of luck here on Steemit .

Thank you @intrepidphotos... Kindly follow back

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84