Air-clinic writing contest; air pollution the rise of fume

in #air-clinic6 years ago

I was shocked when the doctor said she has hypertension as a result of the exhaust fume she inhaled, and such exhaust fume can cause hypertension to pregnant women. How is she and the baby, I asked the doctor, they will be fine, he assured me. But please whenever you are to use generator, keep it at least 20 feat away from your home and far away from open window and door he said.
images (6).jpeg

I could not help the guilt feeling, has I saw her lying unconscious due to my negligence.

I remembered her telling me severally of feeling dizziness, especially when the generator is on.

I live in a one room apartment in a face me I face you compound, space and fresh air is a luxury I cannot afford, to get an air, we have to start the generator every night to enable us on the fan since we hardly have light in that area and the only available space to keep the generator is at the back of our window.

My wife who was five months pregnant always complained of feeling headache and dizziness especially at night but I was not observant enough to know it always happen whenever the generator was on. Before she fainted ,I could recall her saying, she is finding it difficult to breath , I even planned taking her to the hospital the following day since i did not take her case serious because she was fond of complaining unnecessarily, i even thought she was trying to trick me to buy suya for her. It was when she fainted that i knew she was serious.

Word count: 267

Invite link to join discord group
https://discord.gg/rqded5m

Sort:  

Dear friend! Next time also use #wafrica and follow @wafrica to get an upvote on your quality posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85