AIDS Is Real, It Kills "Air Clinic"

in #air-clinic7 years ago (edited)

I write this article with uncontrolled tears in my eyes because I am an AIDS patient and I know you will want to know how I ended up being one.

20060316DPM015-lopburi.jpg
Image

This Is My Story

In 2014 at the age of 23, I was full of life, hope, aspirations and ambition and above all, I was still a virgin as I was in my 200 level at the Lagos State University studying Mass Communication. For the reason I was a virgin at that age?, I was scared of sexually Transmitted Diseases(STDs) but ironically, I ended up with the deadliest of them all, Acquired Immunodeficiency Syndrome(AIDS) .

I was one of the most intelligent and promising students in my department and also one of the finest and as expected, ladies all over campus wanted a feel of me. All these got into my head and I went on to make the most painful, regrettable and costly mistake of my life as I decided to ask one innocent looking lady to a fast food (Her looks deceived me).

Sorry, I forgot to say that I was a teetotaler.

On our way to the eatery, the lady whom I thought was innocent changed my plans and said “let’s go to a club” and I reluctantly consented. She ordered for Bullet Alcoholic Drink for both of us. I told her that I don’t drink but she pleaded with me to try out just a bottle, which I did. Before leaving, she took 6 bottles while I battled with just one and getting tipsy in the process. The one thing I observed while drinking was the activeness in my bones and all I could think of was sex.

We headed for her home and in the cab, we already had foreplay. We struggled to gain entrance and it was time to get down to business (sex). I quickly reached for a pack of condom in my wallet which was given to me by a roommate in case of this and he already took me through the steps of having sex. I was about wearing it when she said “I don’t do condoms, I prefer flesh to flesh”. I couldn’t say NO at that point because I was ready for action. We went four rounds and I must confess, I had a good time and that was the only time I had sex.

Fast forward to my final year (500 level) In 2017, I graduated top of my class and the institution awarded me a scholarship for my Masters Degree Abroad. I went for medical screening as it’s part of the process. Three days later, I went for my result, I was told that I contracted HIV and has developed into AIDS, I fainted instantly.

Conclusion

An enjoyment of a few hours killed my bright educational career and above all, it ended my hope of becoming a better person and making my family proud .

I hope my life story and my little mistake that ruined my life will serve as a lesson to every person reading this article and please I beg you, don’t start what you can’t finish.

Word count: 350 words

U5ds_Ub_Hw_BTpi_ZGVM3_KNh_X527nd_LFu_Uf_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Waw... Thanks that my post could touch you this much, I'm honored.
Kindly follow back

Thanks for taking your time to read this article and again, I just followed you, 8 would appreciate if you do same... 😀 😁 😂

Please don't, all you need do is learn from it and never make same mistake.
Kindly follow back

Thanks boss, I'm glad you liked it... 😀 😁 😂

I hope you will still be able to reach your goals man.

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team! Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!


You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

If you would like to be resteemed by @ocd and reach a bigger audience, use the tag ocd-resteem. Three posts using this tag will be chosen each day by our curators. Good Luck!

I accept that my article be used by @ocd in your compilation post.

Wow. what a nice story. I though you were talking about yourself.

@seyiodus.

Actually, it's a fiction, but I had to write it in such a way that everyone will believe so that they can learn.

Well done my brother 🤓🤓🤓🙌🙌... Let talk on whatsapp Abeg..

+2347011192287

Feels so real! You're such a good fiction writer

Thanks for the kind words, it means a lot to me

Lol...Finally Knowing that its fiction got me rest. Thanks bro...its so real. Thumbs up.

Thanks boss, I was just trying to teach people a lesson... 😀 😀 😀

Awesome bro. Quite a neat write up bro.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57913.08
ETH 2452.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36