UNHEALTHY THINGS PEOPLE DO DURING XMAS

in #air-clinic7 years ago

A-traditional-Christmas-d-007.jpg

image`souce here

this post was inspired by a contest from @air-clinic

‘‘CHINEDU!! CHINEDU!!’’, I woke up to the sound of my mother’s voice calling out my name. ‘’mummy I’m still sleeping na’’ I replied. I had barely had enough sleep after I retired from last night’s Christmas vigil that ended 4am today, my mother walked into my room and told me my friend john was here to see me. I instantly remembered that we had made plans for today which was Christmas. I quickly jumped out of bed and went to meet john and he apologised for waking me but explained how we needed to start early enough so we would finish everything we planned, I had my bath and wore my new outfit and we set out in no time.
We took an Uber to Chinwe’s house; she was a childhood friend of ours and she was really surprised and glad to see us, it was already 10am, we were immediately served with a hot plate of fried rice and chilled malt. Thanks to my empty stomach I devoured the food in no time and even asked for a second bottle of malt, unaware of what was coming. We had made plans to visit our friends, go see a movie and end the day chilling at the club.
We stayed a bit and visited the next person; from Charles to Wunmi to Ruth to Ugochukwu, eating and drinking what they offered because refusing food and drinks on Christmas day was like an offence. Around 3pm we were done visiting and we headed to Silverbed cinemas to see a movie. Unluckily for me, pop-corn and drinks were free; compliments of the season and as a Nigerian I couldn’t refuse free things. We took the free snacks and went in to see the movie, 20 minutes into the movie I had to rush out because my stomach was already dancing so I had to try to empty it, I went to the restroom and did my best but my stomach was still being stubborn, I returned to the movie after missing an hour of it thanks to my stomach. Around 6pm, at the end of the movie I opted to go home but John won’t let me; he said I had already cleared my stomach so we’re good to go. I couldn’t disagree because I knew the club would be fun.
We headed to Lite-house club and sat in, we chilled a bit and started drinking vodka; something warned me not to but I had to so I’d get in the mood, barely an hour after our arrival John started throwing up, I was trying to carry him to the restroom only for me to start throwing up too and I was losing consciousness, I faintly remembered being thrown out of the club. I woke up to see John sleepoing beside me outside on the road, clearly our so called Christmas adventure was over and its something I definitely won’t think of doing again.

U5ds_Ub_Hw_BTpi_ZGVM3_KNh_X527nd_LFu_Uf_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Haha! Eku enjoyment o

People should drink responsibly during xmas, Xmas is not time to ourselves with drink and food in the name of enjoyment

True talk!

I agree with you
Thanks

At least it is good that you or none of your friend are dead. Few hours ago, read one article on same topics where one person was dead who was driving and drunk as well.

Wow
We all need to be careful

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Seriously i was thinking you'll end up in the hospital😀

Lol
I guess we were lucky this time

Lolx. No! You and John must eat and drink oh. Vodka, palmwine, egusi soup, rice and stew, chicken, beef, every every...all because its Xmas.

Welldone for the funny story. Cheers!

The lack of the understanding of "Christmas" is the beginning of foolishness.

Yes it is
Most people think it’s just about the food and drinks not knowing there’s more to it

Flexing things

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.02
ETH 2553.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78