You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #AIR-CLINIC PUBLIC FORUM 32: SHOULD DOCTORS RISK THEIR LIVES FOR THE SAKE OF THEIR PATIENTS/PEOPLE??!

in #air-clinic6 years ago

When I was in the hospital taking Chemotheraphy for Leukemia, I had so many blood transfusions I can't even remember the count. I made friends with a male doctor who was doing his Housemanship as a House officer (or whatever it is called).

At a point I was badly in need of blood and my relatives could not donate because they were maxed out and needed to rejuvenate. This Doctor volunteered to donate blood for me (we were a match). Till today I am entirely grateful for that gesture

Having said that, I also understand that it is difficult to be attached to patients so much that you sacrifice your own life for them. I personally still think it is going too far, even though I have been a beneficiary

Truth be told we cannot save everybody, and doctors are humans with their own needs just like us. It is unfair to expect so much from them all the time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60429.37
ETH 2327.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52