AIR-CLINIC WRITING CONTEST:MY LAST INJURY

in #air-clinic6 years ago (edited)

Mummy always warned me against this bad habit, but I never listened or understood why she got mad when she saw me busy with my phone, while walking on a street...

beach-1867285_1280.jpg
It was a beautiful Saturday morning. I was indeed restless all through the night for the break of the day so I could go for my excursion to a beautiful site, somewhere in Africa.

The journey was fun; dancing, jokes, stories, and singing. it was all fun till we got to the camp.

monolithic-part-of-the-waters-3079778_1280 (1).jpg
As soon as we dropped our bags, we were set to visit a beautiful and amazing site of trees, waterfalls and ancient stones. I was so excited on seeing the natural environment which made me say to myself, "God is great" and started taking pictures so I could start sharing on social media. When I had taken a reasonable number of shots, I went online to share them with my friends.
unnamed.jpg
So carried away posting pictures and smiling on seeing immediate likes and comments, I didn't see a big rough stone ahead of me. Before I could say jack, I had hit my knee forcefully against the stone which gave me a sharp cut on my left leg that almost paralyzed me. I was in excruciating pain that i didn't even know when tears started to roll down from my eyes.
images.jpg
I was immediately administered first aid and taken back to camp to relax.
It was just the first outing and still had two more days to go and now this.
I was taken back home for proper care, couldn't even walk on my own without the support of others.
The wound took three weeks before healing could take place. When I try to bend my knee, the wound opens up again and this made me keep my leg straight for some weeks.

PREVENTION

Stay safe by using your phone at the right time and place. When you have an urgent call or text, step aside to respond to them before continuing your walk.

YOUR LIFE IS IMPORTANT THAN THAT PHONE

WORD COUNT: 348

You could also be part of this educating and sensitizing contest here
You are also welcome to join air-clinic on discord where health tips are given and can be given via this link
Screenshot_2018-01-25-09-42-19(1).png

All pictures used in story was gotten from pixably
Thanks @air-clinic for the opportunity

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

How my life truly is more important than my phone.
Sorry the injury ruined your excursion outing.
I can imagine how terrible the pain on that knee was dearie.
All the best

Congratulations @celineaugustinee! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by celineaugustinee from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71153.91
ETH 3862.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51