My entry in week one of the six week health challenge

in #air-clinic6 years ago (edited)

Hi guys,

Today I'm going to write about a healthy recipe that can help you guys in your workout/training regimen.

So, without further adieu let's get on with the recipe okay.

New Doc 2018-01-21 (1).jpg

The source for the image is a youtube video. But my intention of using the image was just to show the end may look if you follow the instructions properly.

Healthy oats soup
Ingredients
Olive oil 1tbsp
Garlic cloves 3-4
Whole wheat flour 1tbsp
Milk 1 glass
Oats 1 tbsp
Brocolli 100gm
1 cup of water
Salt and pepper to taste .

Method :-
1).Boil broccoli in hot water for 5 minutes and keep it aside.
2).Put oil in a pan . Add garlic. Saute for 1 minute.
3).Add oats and flour. Roast on low flame till it changes colour. Add milk n water and mix till no lumps. Allow it to boil for about 5mins till it thickens.
4). Let it cool.
5).Grind this mixture along with the broccoli you had kept aside to a smooth paste.
6).Again put on fire. Add salt and pepper to taste
7).Remove from fire when it reaches desired consistency.
Serve hot.

Sort:  

khud v kdi peeta ay ya sirf lookan nu e salawan dy rhy o ;)

Bhai Mai aa nahi khada. Varna mai tah enj ha mera samana kuch vi khalo ja mainu nahi khana aa tah chaha kinu vi temptation kyu nahi ho mai nahi khavanga. Health da mamla cha mai bhaut pakka aa.

wah bhai wah, sehat da ty fir buhat khayal rakhya ja rya ;)

Why is the recipe healthy because it contains broccoli, it has oats and whole wheat flour, no cream so it isn't fattening, broccoli is the star because it's the main ingredient and we all know the benefits of broccoli don't we. Benefits of Broccoli

this looks good... nice post.. I'm resteeming it for you!

You have been resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday ... I made today my #newbieresteemday, and invite you and others to do the same. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Thank you very much.

what flavours do you taste? Not the kind of ingredient I have ever had together. I would try this, always up for something new.

This is just a recipe my neighbour made. Not sure what it tastes like.

Interesting recipe. I think I'll try a variation on this.

This is to make 1 bowl though, right? Because the measurements are so small. I think it will be easier to measure if I make a bit more.

Yup. One bowl.

Thanks for sharing

Your Welcome

Preety nice stuff..... :) i needed it

Thanks for the post, @amarbir

Your Welcome.

hmmm! this looks yum, will give it a try. Thanks @amarbir for sharing

Your Welcome.

Ohhh, this is an interesting looking recipe! We love broccoli cheese soup, but I'd never have thought about oats in soup. I like the idea a lot. I'll have to try this. Great post!

Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56456.73
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13