Online WardRounds Ep 21 featuring @mosunomotunde!

in #air-clinic6 years ago

Hello!

AIR-CLINIC ROCKS! It’s good to be back with another interesting episode of Online Ward rounds, a special programme for everyone to talk about their health and share knowledge.

Screenshot_2018-05-26-16-54-18.png

We are sure you had a great time during the Last episode. For those that missed the show, here is a link.

Air-Clinic App

ATTENDANCE REGISTER (LAST WEEK).

These are the members that graced our grand rounds last week:

@mosunomotunde.

@oliviaO8

@anikys3reasure

@sheilabliss

@isarmoewe

@hafiz34

@scarletmedia (our special guest)

You all made our last episode a success. We appreciate your contributions.

@air-clinic specially appreciates @scarletmedia

Thank you for honoring our invite. It was great having you on the show. We also learned from you.

Air-Clinic App

Case 1 Highlight

The Diagnosis of this was Foreign Body in the Ear

Air-Clinic App

Case 2 Highlight

The Diagnosis for this was HyperThyroidism

Air-Clinic App

FOR THIS WEEK, HERE ARE THE CASES FOR YOU TO ATTEMPT.

Case 1

Mr. Brown is a 35-year-old who has been having palpitations for a while now, he first noticed this about 5 years ago when he went for a checkup. During that visit, he was diagnosed with hypertension.

Last week,his wife noticed his face was flushed,he was having a tremor, and was sweating as well.

Immediately this was noticed, he rushed to a nearby hospital to see a doctor. His blood pressure checked was 200/120

  • What do you think is Mr. Brown's medical problem (diagnosis)?
  • If you were a doctor, how would you solve the problem?
  • What lessons have you learned from this story?

Case 2

Alice is a 26-year-old professional athlete who has been paying her tuition from her winnings.

Yesterday during practice, she suddenly developed a chest pain which was crushing in nature, she also was sweating profusely. The chest pain seems to be radiating to the neck.

By the time she sees a doctor quatre of an hour later, the chest pain is gone!

  • What do you think is Alice's medical problem (diagnosis)?
  • If you were a doctor, how would you handle her case?
  • What lessons have you learned from this story?

Air-Clinic App

Attempt the cases as much as you can...

Air-Clinic App

BENEFITS OF SMSI

  • As the name implies this is to assist everyone on their health journey.

  • Support will be in the form of community of mutual interests.

  • Qualification verification to improve the quality of healthcare.

  • Upvote, AIRCOIN and post-curation for verified members.

  • Get part of the rewards for participating in Online Ward rounds.

  • Engaging discussions will be held intermittently to listen to our individual journey on the path of health.

  • Problem-solving and family bonding.

Air-Clinic App

INTERVIEW SEGMENT

For this week’s TETE-A-TETE segment, meet our guest... - @mosunomotunde.

Tell us about yourself

I am a very proud wife and a mother of two golden girls. My husband is a Farmer/Business Man/Pastor. He owns an Apiary (Bee Farm), as well as a Cashew & Plantain plantation. My kids are currently in Jss1 & Jss2. Being a wife and a mom are my primary jobs because I'm a very relationship oriented person. I have come to realize that both identities are vital to my self-definition.

Professionally though, I am an Organizational Psychologist, CIPM certified & a licensed Human Resources Practitioner. I run my own business where we focus on retail sales of an assortment of oil perfumes and jewelry.*


WHY DO YOU LOVE AIR-CLINIC?

That is easy! I have always been pretty finicky about health matters. I may not know much but I'm one of those people who don't miss their annual checkup...lol. I would dash off to the hospital at the slightest sign of ill health, to the amusement of friends and family. It doesn't faze me however because I prefer to err on the side of caution than to suffer consequences of a lackadaisical attitude, especially to my children's health. Here in Nigeria, self-medication is taken for granted but I avoid that as much as possible and I trust my doctors implicitly because they have never led me astray. In fact, they have helped avoid a great many disasters.

Discovering a team of competent doctors and having unrestricted access to them has been one of the best things I found on the blockchain. My need to dash off to the hospital has greatly reduced as I have made a number of doctor friends on Air-clinic who have helped me and my kids through a number of health issues at absolutely no extra stress nor cost! You see why it was quite inevitable that I would love Air-clinic yeah?


HIGH AND LOW POINTS ON STEEMIT

To be perfectly honest, it's been mostly high points here. I mean, I am a 37 year old Nigerian and I must admit that to my peers, the concept of earning tokens for blogging seems pretty incredible. I have had friends ask questions like, "Where the heck are the tokens being manufactured from?". I consider it a privilege whether payouts are high or low. It is a wonderful opportunity to maximize one's mental potentials, writing abilities, reading culture and to widen one's horizon. I joined Steemit in January this year and I am better for it.

The only lows I can say I have on the platform is when I come across people who write great content but are unable to properly present their thoughts. I curate for Big waves and there are so many people out there writing all sorts of great stuff about life, love, health, motivation, science, animals etc, with serious grammar/Lexis and structure issues! Typographical errors or typos as we call them are acceptable and universal, however reading terrible grammar written by graduates or undergrads breaks my heart every time.

HOW DO YOU BALANCE STEEMIT WITH REAL LIFE

Balancing Steemit life and real life was initially dicey. Steemit and Discord opened up an intricate and intriguing world and I found that I always wanted to be online all the time. I had to wake up and smell the coffee when my husband and kids began to complain. I had a lot of head and book knowledge about time management that I wasn't putting to use. I picked up a few old textbooks and journals, read up more about time management and adjusted it in application to my own life. Writing for me is very hard work and so I had to slow down my pace a little on Steemit. I learned not to bite more than I could chew and also learned to prioritize

MOTIVATION TO MAJOR IN HUMAN RESOURCES

I love people and I am of the school of thought that no one is totally bad. I like people and I enjoy making friends. I like getting to know what makes people tick etc...i knew I wanted to study Psychology long before I finished secondary school. Studying Pure Psychology was a major eye-opener for me. I learned to understand people better, learned not to be too trusting as well. I, however, knew that I could never be a Clinical Psychologist because I would probably get emotionally attached to practically all my patients. I chose Organizational Psychology because it is safer for me emotionally and just as essential as Clinical


CHALLENGES/SURVIVAL STORY IN YOUR CAREER

Forgive me, but I can't think of any special challenge or survival story as regards my profession as a Human Resources person or as a businesswoman. Once you understand human behavior, it is pretty easy to get along with people and when you have great relationships, most work issues are easily dealt with. Of course it's not always been a piece of cake, however, there haven't been any striking issues that I can refer to.


FINAL WORDS OF ENCOURAGEMENT TO THE AIR-CLINIC FAMILY

... Uhmm what do I know? Lol... I can only say that the Doctors on Air-clinic have proven to be exceptional and very altruistic, please keep it up. You guys are amazing!

Air-Clinic App

SHOUTOUT SEGMENT (To Previous Interviewees)!

@Zoneboy, @Endopediatria, @Elvigia, @Oluwambe, @Bcrafts, @Evarich, @iamchijamz, @donnest., @wordswithhoney, @desmoniac, @bookoons, @gee1, @muhammadalikatu, @mopelola, @ogochukwu, @adoore-eu, @thelovejunkie, @scarletmedia.

Thank you for joining us on previous episodes of Online WARDROUNDS.

Air-Clinic App

This article was compiled by @antigenx for @air-clinic!

Air-Clinic App

Air-Clinic App has been successfully launched and you can earn AIRCOIN while you learn and share your ideas on health.

Visit our website https://myairclinic.com to download the app!

You could also join us on discord to interact well with others.

Sort:  

Thanks a gazillion to Air-clinic, Dr George and @Antigenx...You guys are an excellent team... More grease to your elbows! 🙌👏. I love you guys

Case 1:
Hypertensive emergency: Accelerated or malignant hypertension if their is any target organ damage such as retinopathy, heart failure, kidney disease (manifests as proteinuria)

As he is only 35 years of age, he is probably having secondary hypertension. It is most probably a case of pheochromocytoma.

Case 2:
She is suffering from an acute attack of angina which is a form is IHD (Ischemic heart disease)

Considering her profession, she may have HOCM, or she might abuse cocaine.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for showing up to the show @Mosunomotunde! You have been a great supporter of this initiative! Air-Clinic loves you! 🏥♨💙

Thanks for having @mosunomotunde for the interview!

Seems like this time both were right.

Posted using Partiko Android

Woooooooohhhh shouts to them for making airclinis incredible

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13