Online WardRounds Ep 18 featuring @adoore-eu

in #air-clinic6 years ago

Hello!

AIR-CLINIC ROCKS! It’s good to be back with another interesting episode of Online Ward rounds, a special programme for everyone to talk about their health and share knowledge.

Screenshot_2018-05-26-16-54-18.png

We are sure you had a great time during the Last episode. For those that missed the show, here is a link.


ATTENDANCE REGISTER (LAST WEEK).

These are the members that graced our grand rounds last week:

@mermaidvampire

@Dr. Hafiz

@Drstarry

@rksumanthraju

@mamamyanmar

@collinstochukwu

@getencored

@ogochukwu (our special guest)

You all made our last episode a success. We appreciate your contributions.

@air-clinic specially appreciates @ogochukwu

Thank you for honoring our invite. It was great having you on the show. We also learned from you.


Case 1 Highlight

The Diagnosis of this was bleeding peptic ulcer


Case 2 Highlight

The Diagnosis for this was facial nerve palsy


FOR THIS WEEK, HERE ARE THE CASES FOR YOU TO ATTEMPT.

Case 1

Francis is an 18-year-old engineering student who recently got into college; he found it difficult to make friends because he had an allergy in high school that made him avoid people. He wasn’t sure of who would infect him so he was cool keeping his distance; despite this, he still had frequent nasal congestions.

Last week he noticed that his face hurts so much especially around his eyes and cheeks, when he bends forward, the pains worsen and makes him want to cry. He decides to see a doctor on this accord.

  • What do you think is Francis medical problem (diagnosis)?
  • If you were a doctor, how would you solve the problem?
  • What lessons have you learned from this story?

Case 2

Mrs. Jules has been pregnant for the past 6 months, she is regular at her antenatal natal care and drugs prescribed.

Yesterday, she noticed she had this persistent headache that was associated with ‘flashes of light’, she also noticed that her legs were swollen up to the ankle. So she decides to go see a doctor today to find out what is actually wrong with her.

  • What do you think is Mrs. Jules’ medical problem (diagnosis)?
  • If you were a doctor, how would you handle her case?
  • What lessons have you learned from this story?

Attempt the cases as much as you can...


BENEFITS OF SMSI

  • As the name implies this is to assist everyone on their health journey.

  • Support will be in the form of community of mutual interests.

  • Qualification verification to improve the quality of healthcare.

  • Upvote, AIRCOIN and post-curation for verified members.

  • Get part of the rewards for participating in Online Ward rounds.

  • Engaging discussions will be held intermittently to listen to our individual journey on the path of health.

  • Problem-solving and family bonding.


INTERVIEW SEGMENT

For this week’s TETE-A-TETE segment, meet our guest... - @adoore-eu

Tell us about yourself

My name is Durowoju Bridget. A mother of two beautiful girls. I hail from Delta State. I am a computer educationist, a blogger, crypto and health enthusiast.

I blog on steemit platform with the name @adoore-eu and my niche is on food, family, parenting and new product hunt and review.

By the grace of God, I am a skill acquisition instructor, a tailor in the making and a chef on the blockchain. I blog about my cooking and teach readers the recipes for such meals.

On the steem blockchain, every Saturday, I run an interesting show I call Saturday dining with @adoore-eu.

image

There, I create much fun with my cooking and invite guests to come "taste" the food made. I am currently in episode 23 and recently I added another segment to the kitchen show where guests are interviewed based on the most challenging meal they ever made, best meal they made, best meal they ever ate or even the easiest meal they ever made. They speak about the food, give the recipes, pictures and if possible a video of them cooking such meals. It’s a whole lot of fun.


Why do you love @air-clinic?

@Air-clinic rocks. In Airclinic, you get prompt and ultimate health care on the go. Air-clinic leaves you better than how they met you. With the introduction of the Air-clinic app, it has been so interesting using the app.

You get prompt responses from the Doctors and you can Video chat the Doctors from any part of the World, read, comment on health-related articles and more interestingly, you earn while learning on the Air-clinic app. Please if you haven't downloaded the app, do so and start enjoying the thrilling health and wealth services it offers.


High and low point on steemit

My high point on steemit was some months ago where I blogged about edible and non-edible mushrooms/health benefits. I guess it made much sense; I got $81 just on that post. Read about it here.

Another high point was when I had the opportunity of inviting two foreign guests to my kitchen show. One from the United Kingdom and the other from the Philippines. I was glad I could make their local dishes, which to me were continental dishes. Here is one below

image

This was made for @surpassinggoogle from the Philippines. It’s called Kare Kare. He appreciated it so much, rewarded me with $32 and shared it on Facebook. I was very happy.

My Low Point happened when I carelessly misplaced the password of my former account. I had worked tirelessly on that account for 6 months and had not made any withdrawal. But when steem rose last year, I decided to exchange my SBD for cash, only to find that it wasn't possible. I shed so many tears.

More so, my reputation was already in 55 then but I had to start all over. I was almost discouraged but I didn't quit. Today, I am above reputation 55 and to an extent; I have made a name for myself especially with the Nigerian community on steemit, probably because of my food show. I am happy I survived.


How do you balance your steemit life and real life

As I said, I am a mother, wife, blogger, teacher, tailor, skills acquisition trainer and a chef. Yet I have to strike a balance between my steemit life and the real life.

For, one thing, I learn to manage my time well and avoid distractions. I avoid procrastination. One other thing that helps me is that I sleep late. When my kids are asleep I try to stay up a little and touch on some aspects of my job especially reading and making notes. Over the weekends I go for my tailoring lessons and I have a workable schedule for my students on skills acquisition.

I will not fail to mention the support I get from my husband who hardly complains nor disturb my activities. I live a busy life but still, I have time to engage in public ministry (evangelism) and relax.


Motivation to study your career.

Well, right from childhood, I had always loved to be in Nursing School and qualify as a Nurse. But somehow that didn't happen. Instead, I found myself graduating from Computer Science and teaching Computer in a Secondary School.

As an Educationist, my motivation has always been on contributing my quota in helping to raise well-rounded youths. I see and know the World has gone digital, so it’s not bad helping to raise people who would help build a better digital, if possible decentralized World. (Lols)


CHALLENGES YOU FACE IN YOUR FOOD NICHE ON THE BLOCKCHAIN

It’s interesting being a foodie but sometimes, I find it challenging when guests are not available for interview. Everyone is busy. Sometimes I have to reschedule, call and chat to remind them to come for an interview.

More so, finding some recipes to make some meals for my guest is sometimes a challenge and I could also be constrained by cash to purchase the items. Lastly, sometimes I feel the hard work or effort I put in to make the show very interesting is not equal with "claps" or upvotes I get.


SUCCESS STORY

It has been wonderful and it keeps getting better every week. I have fans who visit regularly and so far, I have six steemians who have donated steems to sponsor the program Saturday dining with @adoore-eu

WORDS OF ENCOURAGEMENT FOR AIR-CLINIC MEDICS

I love you and appreciate all your efforts put into updating the Air-clinic app with informative and educative articles. I appreciate you for your selfless work of helping and saving lives. Keep up with your fine works and keep availing your selves for your patients and the app users.

Best of luck and more blessings on you, your families and @air-clinic community.
Thanks.
Am @adoore-eu


SHOUTOUT SEGMENT (To Previous Interviewees)!

@Zoneboy, @Endopediatria, @Elvigia, @Oluwambe, @Bcrafts, @Evarich, @iamchijamz, @donnest., @wordswithhoney, @desmoniac, @bookoons, @gee1, @muhammadalikatu, @mopelola, @ogochukwu.

Thank you for joining us on previous episodes of Online WARDROUNDS.


This article was compiled by @antigenx for @air-clinic!


Air-Clinic App has been successfully launched and you can earn AIRCOIN while you learn and share your ideas on health.

Visit our website https://myairclinic.com to download app!

You could also join us on discord to interact well with others.

Sort:  

Thanks for introducing @adoore-eu on a more personal level. :)

Thanks for having me in the clinic this week. I love it at Airclinic

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63891.49
ETH 2753.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66