Sort:  

I also read your blog about getting flagged with no explanation. I am an opponent for flagging for anything other than Plagiarism, Spam, and Abuse. I don't believe we need a flag for indicating you are not interested in a topic. The fact that you viewed it, and did not up vote it is sufficient.

I describe it much like walking into a bookstore. I go buy the books I like. I don't pause and start pulling topics off the shelves or sticking red sticker on them saying they suck. Many people like things I despise. I have zero interest in televised sports and professional sports. I don't go out of my way to downvote such things because I dislike them.

I view it kind of like the "free speech" issues. Many people claim to believe in free speech, until you say something they don't like. ;)

I'm glad you joined.

Totally agree with you. I checked out the history of this flagger on steemd and he turns out to be a notorious flagger: he flags as much as he upvotes, completely going beyond the purpose of flagging. Fortunately he has a very little account, so he can't do much harm.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59096.52
ETH 2516.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46