You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I made a self-learning AI to play Tic Tac Toe!

in #ai6 years ago

This is amazing, it must have taken you quite some time to fully develop this program. I myself am studying IT, next year Application Development... This is one of the fields I would love to branch into... As well as VR or Robotics, even cyber security since that will be in high demand.

I love the way you had to implement the self learning aspect through saved data that have already been played... This was done quite exquisitely, well done bro :)

The only thing that you can improve is the graphics behind the game and it will be absolutely perfect... This was done really well and I am sure it must have taken a really long time to sort out bugs, troubleshoot and think of new ways to implement ideas into a better working system. Great work, hope to see some more projects, because this is getting me a little excited to start developing something soon... Can't wait for Uni next year, will definitely have the encouragement to start learning new languages and keeping up the A aggregate.

Is you code open source or private :D
I would love to see it if it is open source :)
If not, that's ohk... The methodology that is behind it seems sound and I would love to actually play the game, is it hosted online or and app, or is it just a local side game that is on your computer?

Anyway, this was a great project and well done on your completion of it :)

Sort:  

Thank you for your amazing comment @shadown99

I myself am studying IT, next year Application Development...

Wow, that's my dream... Where do you study?

The only thing that you can improve is the graphics behind the game

Thank you for suggestion, I will consider that.

it must have taken a really long time to sort out bugs, troubleshoot and think of new ways to implement ideas

Indeed, that was long but so exciting journey :)

this is getting me a little excited to start developing something soon...

I am glad to hear that and looking forward to your projects!

My code is fully open source :) Here is a GitHub repository: https://github.com/jankulik/AI-Tic-Tac-Toe. The code is written in Processing, which an open-source graphical library based on Java language.

Hey, sorry for the late reply... Days have been a bit hectic recently :(

I am studying at Durban University of Technology (DUT), in South Africa...

I am glad it was exciting, having fun is the best part of programming... Well for me :D

Will definitely share any new projects i may develop in the future... I would love to get feedback :)

Thanx for sharing the link... will have a look, I did Java in school. In Uni, I have learnt HTML, CSS, JavaScript and PHP this year. It was really difficult, but I really want to learn all I can to become a good Software developer, Cyber security wiz, Work in AI or in Robotics... Can't wait for next year to begin :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67