Three industries I see that are changing the world.

in #ai6 years ago

The world is changing.. And few people see it.
Some of those who see it are either a part of the change and helping to make it happen, or they fear the direction we are going and speak out against it in protest.

download.jpg
(Image does not belong to me I found it on google images and am using it in a fair use educational sense, pretty sure it's a NASA shot so it's probably public domain anyways, but whatever, still putting a disclaimer.)

If you have some disposable cash and you want to make some cash.. Here are three areas you might want to look at, I may have missed something.. But.. I think these are 3 of the markets that are exploding most and growing most right now.

#1 Veganism
#2 Cryptocurrency
#3 Artificial Intelligence

These subjects are all massively changing the world and there's insane amounts of money going into them.
Just picking one of them and investing won't guarantee you make money, you still take the risk of picking a bad investment that fails.
However, if you look.. You'll find all three of these markets EXPLODING. Ridiculously.

I'm not really into AI as much as the first two, but.. I think it's safe to say there are conspiracy theories surrounding all these subjects and are given life by people who are scared or wary of these things.

Some people think the secret government is trying to make people go plant based sort of like a soylent green scenario in order to make us all too weak to resist and make us slaves..(which we already are by the way)

Some people also think the secret government is ushering in digital money to increase their power and be able to turn any dissenter off with the touch of a button and drain their account, also some believe it is connected to the 666 mark of the beast.
And then AI, some people believe it will get too powerful and obsolete us, just see the movie The Terminator or The Matrix to get an idea of that one.

I could go pull up a bunch of numbers to show how much those 3 topics have grown, and how much they are expected to grow.. But this isn't meant to be a super detailed post, it's more of a quick string of thoughts and I suggest you look up those numbers yourself if you are interested.

So.. If the conspiracies were true in regards to all those, I guess.. Everyone is going to be weak soon and the government will take of technologically and turn off the money of anyone who trys to resist.. And then the AI robots are going to take over and extinct us, or.. Turn us into batteries.. Which we pretty much already are...

It kind of fascinating to think though that AI has already created it's own crypto currency.. So there we have two of the items on the list interacting with each other.
Plus if you think about it.. If they already have their own form of money.. How long till they have their own city..?
I don't think it would be too crazy to see a robot/AI city in the not too distant future. Also just to be clear, I'm not even convinced true AI exists. But I'm open minded to it!

Anyways.. I think the point of this post originally was to sort of say.. These three industries are growing rapidly and if you get in early, you could make a lot in return.
I was lucky enough to get into steem somewhat early and while I don't even have that much compared to many, I've seen the future and I've dug in and I am trying to do something. I'm almost certain block chain is the future, and that it's essentially the new Internet.. A lot of people realize this and they are quitting lucrative jobs to be a part of it, meanwhile others see it and just watch the opportunity float by.

Since this is the new internet.. You can make good money doing almost anything, it's like if you were to get involved in YouTube before it got big.. You would have a good chance of being a wealthy celebrity right now.. I think a very similar thing is happening with crypto.
You're going to more and more start seeing crypto celebrities, and this tech is likely going to revolutionize virtually all industry.

And veganism.. Damn.. The implications there are even more powerful despite crypto being hailed as the most important tech in this generation.. If we don't drastically reduce our consumption of animals we might extinct ourselves..
Even one of my friends who isn't a vegan but has been trying to cut down has recently been talking with me about ideas that would do really well, like certain kinds of vegan restaurants and food items and such..
I think if you could get the right vegan business that mimics some of their main animal agriculture competitors.. You could not only make tons of cash, but you could help save the world.

In regards to AI.. As I mentioned before I don't have as much knowledge on this one.. However.. I think in the future more and more things will be automated and robotic, and there's tons and tons of cash going into this industry.
I'm a bit neutral on the subject in regards to the risk of AI taking over.. Could happen, but it could also be an incredibly helpful tech as well.
Also as I mentioned before I'm not sure if TRUE AI(Sentience) even really exists or can exist, however.. Even simple AI is incredibly helpful.

As a sort of summary about my beliefs in the veracity of the conspiracy theories... I don't think veganism is a conspiracy to make us weak, I think it's the other way around. Government has been subsidizing animal products 99% and fruits and vegetables 1% or less..
Seems clear what they want us to eat and it's not plants, and I think they want us insensitive to the killing of animals so we're less sensitive to the killing of each other and it's easier to send us to war and control us.
I could be wrong I admit I don't know everything or even very much.. But.. That's what that one looks like to me. Especially if you look at a lot of the scientific and medical literature, the evidence is rather overwhelming when you get away from animal agriculture funded studies. Plus there's tons of world class athletes and bodybuilders who only eat plants. I don't think it will make us weak at all.

I also don't really think crypto is a conspiracy either, I think it was their intention to eventually introduce and control digital money, BUT.. I don't really think they wanted it leaked in the way it was and to have grown in the way it has.
The "government/secret societies" clearly had been working on this tech since the 90's at least, but.. I think the Satoshi individual probably leaked it out ahead of time and in a way that would stifle the powers that shouldn't be.
Once again, total opinion.. I have no clue as to the reality, but.. I don't think those in power wanted crypto to be the way it is in the sense that they can't really control it.

And finally AI.. This one is probably the most threatening "conspiracy theory" in the sense that I think AI's evolving over time and creating their own communities which eventually surpass our own and obsolete us is within the realm of my imagination.
Who knows if that's even possible or if true AI can even exist, but.. As I said before. I'm open minded to that possibility and it is concerning.

Anyways.. I think that's enough for now. If any of that was new to you I hope it helped in some way, if you already knew all that.. Then.. Props for you for being so aware of what's going on in the world! :)

And also.. If you have any info about these things I may have missed, or.. If you have another industry that you think is growing rapidly and will continue to grow rapidly and change the world, lemme know! I'm always curious to try to understand the world around me more. Thanks for your time!

Sort:  

I think you're definitely on to something here! Especially with veganism I think. I haven't heard of AI before to be honest, so I can't say much about that. But I will try googling it!

Thanks for the positive feedback josefinemk. And yeah I think veganism was the biggest industry this previous year? It's been growing extremely fast, it's encouraging to see.. Cause.. We need to change quick before we potentially destroy the environment beyond repair.

And yeah AI is a fascinating subject. Some people believe it's our natural evolution, that some day humans will merge into machines in a sense, it's similar to transhumanism but.. Distinctly different in that many believe AI will become separate and become out of our control. Whereas transhumanists believe that we will eventually sort of turn into machines ourselves.

Legit group of concepts that are actively disrupting markets in a variety of ways (I'm definitely pay close attention to the second two).

While I have gone through a few stints of vegetarianism or even just conscious reduction/augmentation of my meat intake (such as shying away from beef for more protein calorically efficient meats such as lamb and poultry), I've never gone full vegan and would find it incredibly difficult to do personally. A number of women I've been in relationships with have been MUCH stricter in regards to vegetarianism and even vegan.

I think this article is a solid introduction to your ideas - it would be great if you went into greater depth on the topic since it was your #1 on this list. I also belief many people (including myself) are under informed regarding the topic.

Solid writeup - will share

Also, check out this app I did a review about:

https://steemit.com/photography/@mdf-365/steepshot-ios-dapp-review

It's an Instagram-like app built on Steem

That's awesome you're so open minded to the subject. I'd be happy to help share information if you're interested. I've learned quite a bit about the subject and can probably point you in some good directions.

Do you mind if I ask why you think it would be difficult for you to eat only plants? What are the reasons that make it difficult for you?

I have gone into greater depth before and I'm likely to again, as I mentioned this was just a quick article, but I'm happy to help you with any questions you have about the subject! I think if it interests you, then it's worth trying it out and seeing if it works for you. :) Most people seem to express positive results, though not all do. And I'm not sure if they're just not eating enough since plants are less calorie dense, or.. if something else is going on, but millions of other people throughout history seem to do fine on plants only and many of the worlds best athletes in all of the sports are plant based.. So.. I just dunno why some people have trouble with it.. But some do.

Oh yeah, I don't have any problems with it - I just want to eat actual meat. No complaints, in fact when I've devoted more focus to plant-based diets, I'm always surprised at how far the market continues to bring along options and variations.

The angles I'd like to see you address are the disruptive concepts and industrial alternatives that are being introduced. Generally, I'm familiar with the consumer availability, even some retail aspects, as well as gardening value (which I neglected this year but intend to continue experimenting with in the future.

Indeed. I'm actually going over to a friends later cause he wants to try out the new beyond burger and see what it's like. He's not vegan but he's been trying to lessen his impact on the animal kingdom and the environment and his own body. So.. It'll be interesting to see! I can't tell the difference between a beyond burger and most regular burgers I used to eat in terms of taste. And I assume the nutritional value is pretty close minus a lot of the potential negative aspects of eating animal flesh.

In regards to disruptive concepts and industrial alternatives. I'm not totally sure I understand, but.. I'll try to answer.

I think the disruptive concepts are potentially a more widespread awareness of morals and ethics, and personal health and responsibility towards the environment.

Animal agriculture must decrease drastically or we will likely extinct our species, so already many farms are freeing their animals and choosing to just grow crops/plants/vegetables/fruits instead.

And many major retailers like Tyson for example are starting to explore plant substitutes, especially dairy as well.

In the US and Europe animal products are declining and plant substitutes /whole foods are booming.

I think it was the dude who created Virgin who's like a millionaire or billionaire who said that he thinks slaughterhouses will be a thing of the past in like 30 years, and there will no longer be a need to kill any animals due to all the new"fake meats" and such.

Whether true or not, I do think we are moving in a positive direction towards more awareness and compassion for all sentient beings and the environment itself. For without the environment, it's kinda hard for us to exist.

Hopefully that answers your question, but if you'd like me to go into more detail lemme know!

I definitely think you have the beginnings of an article there.

Completely agree that we could be more efficient and responsible in regards to environment. Personally I don't eat pig (haven't for 20 years) more recently I've been trying to substitute more calorie efficient proteins when possible such as lamb.

There are definitely a lot of alternatives and options which I think could become part of people rotation as a method to broaden their palette in general...for example black bean burgers are awesome.

While I don't see meats ever being eliminated from people diets all together, I do see them becoming more expensive. However, commercial prices growing incentivizes families/individuals to raise their own livestock instead of purchasing from providers.

There were some other points I wanted to make here too but it's super late and I'm pretty beat - once I remember, I'll reply with other details.

Certainly consider expanding on these ideas in a dedicated post though because your experience and anecdotes about friends are great ways of illustrating onramps for people considering the possibility of altering their diets.

Yup it’s changin- and I plan to jump off

Jump off.. You mean go off grid? I wouldn't blame you. I've thought about it before, though I feel like I'll be of more help in society rather than out of it.

Yea I agree but we are planning to move to a farm that can be more affordable for us than living in the city...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99