You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ahmadmanga Picks #8 | Dads, Advises and Games

in #ahmadmangadaily6 years ago (edited)

Reading that last post makes me remember something. So my friend introduced me to his friend--a girl--a few years ago who played osu! a lot, that time I played that game a lot too. So we played together so often. Just when I thought the community of osu! wasn't toxic, a random guy proved me wrong. He entered the room and behave normally, until he found out that my friend is a girl and he revealed his true self, his shitty attitude. Hell, calling his attitude shitty would be an insult to shits. Not only he discriminated her (and me too, but I'm a dude), he was being... disgusting. You know how it is.

Anyway, nice post. Some interesting posts you mentioned here.

Sort:  

The sad part of being a gamer, when I look at cases like you described I feel those who hate games are justified (especially )

I would feel less comfortable playing with/against a girl online (more personal but partly cultural reasons,) well, but I'll never disrespect her.

if there's instant communication involved especially with voice I'll be uncomfortable with whoever I'm playing with, being on comments gives me time to choose my words but with instant communication/fast paced online makes me nervous and I can't talk and/or play right. (That's why I can play MMO RPG but not a shooter.)


By the way, I heard about osu before but didn't check about it, is it that rhythm game google search shows to me?

I often get nervous to talk in voice chat too, and you can't always type in the middle of combat. So when I can't type sometimes I just shout a word like "Now!", or "Watch out!", which makes it more awkward lol.

Yes, it's a rhythm game. A good one if you want to have a seizure..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57249.71
ETH 3092.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41