Steem/SBD and AgX evolution - 2018-02-09

in #agx6 years ago (edited)

This is the daily AgX chart for today 2018-02-09.
Today's AgX factor is 0.96 for a STEEM/SBD ratio of 1.2.

What is AgX?



The Mayer's multiple (200 days moving average of the BTC/USD price) is known to be a good indicator of the BTC price evolution.
AgX aims to be a similar indicator regarding the STEEM/SBD ratio, in order for users to find the right moment to exchange their SBD for STEEM at the best possible rate.

The ratio of Steem to SBD seems to be rising

I made this thing to start figuring out when is a good time to trade Steem for SBD and vice versa. As long as the values are allowed to float then it's important to know when a trade would make sense given price history. There would appear to be room for this ratio to continue to go up.


Original idea by @aggroed (Vote for witness)
Developed by @stoodkev (Vote for witness)
Sort:  

Same here, thanks!

I believe this is a great initiative but to be sincere I don't quite get this. Does this show us the ratio of sbd to steem? And if it does, how do we read the chart to find out this ration so as to also know when to trade steem for sbd.

Exactly my question! Thanks! I now only know, that there is something like this AgX, but have no clue, what it tells us....

I believe is the price ration is below the Red AgX line, then it is beneficial to exchange SBD for Steem, that is my assumption at least.

Very helpful tool..that s what i need..Thannks a lot..

I don't get it. Steem:SBD ratio is 1.2, but SBD is pegged against USD, so 1 SBD = 1 USD, Isn't it?
&
1 Steem = 4 USD(appx).

What's happening?

i believe steem and its future. according to technical analysis it seems good.

I always wait for your post.

@aggroedit'll go up... just keep faith #steemers.... we cam do this/

according to experts sbd will touch 15$ in march..@ aggroed what you say???

In this post, I increase my knowledge about AgX .. thanks for sharing sir... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57589.28
ETH 3109.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37