You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Agora - A Local-Centric Distributed, Compartmental Corporate Infrastructure

in #agorism8 years ago

Hi @l0k1,

You have been chosen as a featured author by the @robinhoodwhale initiative.

Learn more about the Robinhood Whale here!

Keep on Steeming more amazing posts!

Goodluck!
~RHW~

Sort:  

So, I scored 112something votes on this. I pocketed about 9 bux. I am replying directly to you, though not directly addressing you. What do you think I need to do to monetise this, but more importantly, build the support to get developers to actually take this idea seriously?

I know that the shareholding part of my design is very vague. It is also critical. And I wandered off into playful narrative in describing things.

So the ideas I have for how to push this forward have two prongs:

  1. More narrative examples of this design in motion. War zones, economic collapse, ordinary everyday business. Replacing Uber and AirBnB, maybe it didn't help that I focused so much on the much maligned deep web drug market, and an application taking that to the street - But that was what inspired it. Maybe I should write a disjointed series of tales showing why this system needs to be built. Showing the benefits.

  2. Technical. This is an aspect I am a bit lost with. I am a dreamer, and my ideas tend to be a long way from solid in their initial inception and expression. But maybe I can, with 1., inspire more mathematically minded folk to show how this creates a technical infrastructure that can become the WHOLE economy.

For me, Steem is like the giant, global version, without anonymity and localisation. It certainly has been a roaring success. If I can, with the help of others, bind Steem into this system, and whatever other adjuncts are required, maybe this could be amazing. Like the issue of private versus public shares. Right now, Steem has only public shares. If it had a system to create private, protected share pools, this could form that central core I see as being vital.

Well, anyway, thanks again for including me in your database. And thanks to everyone who has upvoted and commented. It's such a large number of people, that I'm sure that this is off to a running start.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67789.28
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72