I am an agorist

in #agorism8 years ago

I am new to this platform, and I am experimenting with how it works. For this first post, let me make one thing unequivocally clear: I am an agorist; I am an anarchist.

The state is an illegitimate institution, the most organized of syndicate of crime. A group of people getting together, making up laws and stamping them with fancy seals does not legitimize violence or aggression. I do not submit, I will not obey. I refuse to be bullied by those who think they have the right to control my life. I do not recognize the authority of the state, of any nation, county, or province. I refuse to pay taxes, tickets, or fines. I live so that the idea of the state may perish.

I believe in voluntary interactions. I believe in the non-aggression principle. I solemnly vow to never aggress against another, to never initiate violence so I can have my way. I stand by my right to defend myself against violent aggressors, to keep what is rightfully mine. This is the essence of liberty. If we have not liberty, we have not life.

Permagora.com is my website. I am a student of permaculture, and I believe that if we wish to redesign our society, we need to change more than just our corrupt system of governance. We need to examine our relationship with the planet, and we need to correct the many imbalances inherent to our systems of acquiring food, minerals, and other natural resources. If you are an anarcho-capitalist who thinks that we can have a peaceful society while raping our planet for profits, then you need to better understand permaculture.

The life systems of our world are in collapse, and the only way we can turn this around and restore the balance is to re-evaluate the philosophy that underlies industrial economics. Even if we rid the world of tyrants who rule through government and law, we will not survive on this planet if we remain tyrants over nature, believing that the flora and fauna of this planet are ours for the taking. We must learn to respect the complex system of life that sustains us, and we must adjust our lifestyles to be in closer harmony with that system, which has existed for far longer than our societies. Anarchy is not possible without respect, and respect is not possible without deep understanding.

By applying the concepts of anarchy, agorism, and permaculture, I believe we can liberate ourselves and our planet from tyranny, and my life's work is to make what small changes I can in my life and to inspire what change I can in others, so that we can all enjoy peace and prosperity, and so that we may persist on this planet in perpetuity.

Sort:  

I assume you're posting this from prison, since you've never paid taxes or fines?

There will never not be government. What we have now is a representative government the people have a voice in. If that went away, it would be replaced by actual crime syndicates and former military generals who would use their weapons and resources to control people through violence and fear.

I never heard of the term agorist before (so I looked it up). Very interesting.

You do pay taxes though. Everytime you buy something in a store, or fill your gas tank up (assuming you drive). It is somewhat impossible to not pay some taxes.

A lot of agorists don't buy from stores, they buy from each other.
But you're correct. The government imposes taxes everywhere. It's almost impossible to escape their attempts to force you to pay for their wars.

Congratulations @ericagorist! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66293.76
ETH 3282.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70