You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Old Dog asks: What Was THAT Moment When You Realized..........?

in #aging7 years ago

Coming back from knee surgery was all about facing up to barriers every single day. From Day 0 when the knee couldn't bend at all to Day 14 when i could start to limp and then Day 30 when i could start to walk.

Made me realize the mental barriers were tougher than the physical barriers.

Sort:  

I remembered it like daylight. It was me and three of my son's friends. I was very convincing, but did not realize I'm not twenty and thirty. I'm a grandpa with kids and little children. We had to move a big doubble doorfridge. My words were on 3 pic up at 3, I had to think quickly, "put down we're going to damage the tiles." Bring a piece of cardboard or syl then we will drag it. Ha ha ha I had to I laugh at myself.

So you had THAT moment too! I feel better now!

The mental part is VERY important!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 67205.80
ETH 3112.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71