You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Old Dog asks: What Was THAT Moment When You Realized..........?

in #aging7 years ago (edited)

Barriers in life are meant to be stop-and-reassess moments, when we need to decide what's the best way forward. sometimes, we're too caught up in life to even know whether what we are doing is right or wrong. I realized my ego was stopping me from re-connecting with an old friend - I was like if he doesn't call, why should I. But once I realized how much I miss him, we re-connected, resolved our differences and are back being best buds.
Having positive attitude doesn't make the situation less difficult, it just helps us think better. Thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

The Old Dog is Throwing You a Bone For Your Nice Comment!

Please check your wallet!

Note: With the latest hard fork my program is now changing. My upvotes now have much more power and so all commenters on my posts will be rewarded with an upvote! The simple ones with something and the ones that I really like with a lot higher percentage!

That's a great story about your old friend! Thanks for detailing it here!

thank you, appreciate your comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72